We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard Marriott near the beautiful North shore of Massachusetts.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Peabody to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A standard Marriott near the beautiful North shore of Massachusetts.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

A comfortable king-size bed , a good view of the tree-lined area from the top floor, and the efficient staff contribute to a pleasant stay. This is a great location for visits to historic Salem, Marblehead, and other
coastal towns.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this location regularly for many years and have enjoyed consistently good quality service from check-in to check-out. The front desk staff are top notch, and their welcome takes some of the sting out of another night away from home.

The prices vary widely by season, but the location and overall experience are rarely overpriced.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BBrown_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were guests at this hotel for close to three weeks, while in town for business.
The property is large. Older, but updated. The lobby was clean and nice. The front desk staff was polite and helpful.

The business center is MAJORLY outdated. I use gmail and had files sent to me I needed to open and print and their business center computers were unable to open them. I initially had to forward these files to hotel employees to print from their updated computers, but eventually just went out and bought a printer to keep in my room.

We had adjoining rooms, on the 2nd floor. First off, I would never stay on a lower floor in the front again - the racket made from the landscapers early in the morning on weekdays was incredibly loud, as was the frequent noise at all hours from tour buses. If staying for an extended time, DO request a room in the back, or on a higher level. The rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. Were it not for the noise I would have 100% satisfaction with that part of our stay. I also liked that they used the Orange ENERGY shampoo and conditioners from Bath and Body works. Only drawback to the bathroom was the toilet that failed to flush properly, and the tub was not comfortable for soaking.

The hotel only has ONE coin operated washer and dryer available. The dryer can dry a small load on one cycle, but not a full load. As it is the only one there can be a wait. Plan accordingly.

The hotel has free wi-fi, but it requests you sign in multiple times per day, and when you do so it is easy to accidentally click on the more expensive $12.99-per-day hi speed rate instead of the free basic. Be careful of that.

The staff in the restaurant/lounge varies - most of the bartenders were spectacular, whereas some of the wait staff was surly and inattentive. Food was overpriced and just OK, except for the quesadillas and chocolate cake, which were delicious.

The hotel is close to Salem, Beverly, and a short drive to Gloucester and Boston. There are many restaurants and shops close by.

The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and hot tub.

Overall I would stay there again, but as mentioned before I WOULD insist on a higher floor.

Room Tip: Stay on UPPER level, or in back - AVOID lower level rooms in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thepuckgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed here before with pretty decent experience. This was the first time that I stayed for more than 2 days. That's where things deteriorated. Coffee rings on tables not cleaned, breakfast room service not cleared out till next day, toiletries and coffee supplies not replenished, breakfast was late by 40 mins for delivery. When I complained they did give me added points, but room was still not clean the next day. I hope this was just a bad week and not usual for long term stays. The desk staff are nice and responsive. Rooms are comfortable, and the hotel is not far from the NorthShore Mall, that. means decent dining nearby.

Room Tip: The elevator takes for ever. So low floors means you can take steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShoMoDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have never been a big fan of any hotel/motel under the Marriot Flag so when my son said he had booked a room here for our Halloween Visit to Salem, I was less than thrilled. As it was, the room we had was a bit tired with knicks on the furniture and the TV remote not working well. It was however, very clean. Our room faced towards I95/128 and traffic noise was evident although with the fan on, the room was sleepworthy. The restaurant food (Sophia's) at dinner was very good albeit expensive. The breakfast would have been a complete budget breaker so we did not try it. The facility itself was well maintained and the staff friendly and courteous. As with most things in and about Boston, the stay was a very expensive. Although this stay was overall successful, it didn't do much to dispell the poor experiences I've had at other Marriott properties. I think If we were to take this trip again, I'd chance another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodoldroute15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The restaurant attached was decent. Great breakfast. The hotel was fine. Room was clean and can't really complain other than we didn't get the room service menu all week except the day we arrived. But who cares in the big scheme of things. Our Room 248 was fine. Room service was good. Never used the pool or other amenities, so I can't say anything. Check in/out was a breeze and staff was always friendly and helpful. We would stay here again,

Room Tip: Room 248 was good. No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelle725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Recently had a wedding block at this hotel. Only complaint from family members was that no breakfast was included like with some Marriott's... other than that they seemed satisfied. However, the contract for the block indicates that you get rewards for whatever rooms there are. After the wedding I called to check on this only to find out you need at least 10 rooms per night. I had guests staying at other hotels in the area so did not end up with 10 per night at this particular hotel.... No points were rewarded.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BosGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
3.4 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
4.5 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Danvers
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing