We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller Marriott, but great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Peabody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Porter, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Smaller Marriott, but great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent one night in this hotel while working for a client site. The concierge lounge was small, but nice and had a great selection in the evening as well as for breakfast the following morning. The room was nice, but furniture set up in an odd way so that it wasn't that comfortable, but OK for a one night stay. The restaurant downstairs was nice, but service was very slow even though there was not a large crowd. I would definitely stay again if in town again, but know to get food somewhere other than the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    106
    40
    17
    10
See reviews for
63
57
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed in this hotel in November 2010 when we travelled on holiday from Ireland.

I could not recommend this hotel enough, so clean and the staff were very friendly.

We had a lovely dinner, and the bedrooms were very clean, very spacious and really worth the money we paid.

Big thumbs up! :-)

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked the "every date is date night" package, which cost $40 extra and includes late check-out (2pm vs. noon), a $30 credit for the restaurant (where we had breakfast, which was very good), and a movie.
What cost this hotel the 5-point rating was the movie. I'd give it a 4.5 if I could because apart from the movie issue (which we paid for as part of the package, so it's part of th eoverall experience for us), everything was fine.
The movie selection stank, so we reluctantly picked a movie that promised to be at least somewhat entertaining, but ended up not liking it. Since there is no preview period, we were stuck with it and ended up shutting it off, essentially wasting the movie credit. Also, even though the TV is a 32" HDTV, most programs, and most notably the movies you pay for, are not HD. In fact, they are of such crummy quality that they are barely watchable. In other words, at $17/movie, even if you like the movie, it would be extremely disappointing.
Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Our room was on the top floor, very quiet. Service was excellent. We had requested extra pillows, extra towels and early check-in (all at no extra cost), and everything was there as promised.
The hotel is about 25 years old, and the rooms are as one would expect for that. Ours was clean and everything worked. There was a free-standing dorm-sized fridge, whereas a newer hotel would have it built-in. So the room was exactly what we expected.
Breakfast in the restaurant was essentially your standard fare. We spent precisely our $30 credit ($29.96) on a really good breakfast, including coffee, tea, and juice.
The late checkout was a great option to have. We left the hotel at 1:59pm. Worth it to us.
Overall I can recommend this hotel, just don't pay extra for a movie, or a package that includes a movie.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our 3 + week trip to New England flying in and out of Boston as an alternative to staying at Boston Logan Airport or 'Downtown'. Essentially the hotel primarily caters to a business clientele. The staff were very friendly, the rooms comfortable and the common areas OK - Gym somewhat cramped and bar / restaurant quite dark and dated. As a base that can let you visit Cape Ann as well as Metropolitan Boston this is a decent option if you are prepared to travel and commute. We enjoyed the Hotel as a great 'base'.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This Marriott has a decent concierge lounge. The room service menu is OK and obviously a bit pricey. The rooms and the hotel are clean and roomy compared to others in the area. The best part about the hotel is the customer service. The front desk personnel and the ladies in the lounge are all super nice, very friendly, and remember you on return visits. The only drawback if you are long term guest and are stuck in a hotel is the limited amount of premium cable channels on the TV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel together with my wife during the busy graduation time back in May of this year when we attended the ceremonies for our daughter at Tufts University.

The hotel is nicely located nearby a highway exit in the midst of green surroundings and normally reachable within 20 minutes when coming from Medford and 30 minutes when driving up there from Boston. Plentiful parking spaces available.

Clean and quiet rooms, friendly associates everywhere, particularly at the Restaurant where the breakfast buffet is served. They were prompt and cheerful even at 6am at the start of the day.

Good for a good night's sleep and a comprehensive breakfast to start the day wiith.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just spent 2 nights and had a very positive experience. The hotel is quiet and well kept and the recepionists are all very friendly and professional. Dropped my cell phone in the parking lot which security found and then went out of their way to get it back to me asap. Also, I usally hate hotel food but ended up eating here both nights and it was super fresh and tasty. Being with a group we had a great rate and breakfast is not included. I heard there is a huge buffet but was told it was $17 which is way too much for breakfast for me. The weekend we were there, there were 7 wedding parties but I was never woken up by rude loud guests. They do have an indoor pool but wish there was more outdoor, garden type space to sit in especially in the summer. All in all, if you need to be in this area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.