We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Peabody to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Boothbay, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Warm front desk service. Clean rooms. Quiet hallways. Stayed on a special package that included tickets to the Peabody Essex Museum. They couldn't find the tickets when we checked in, and we were informed as we checked out that they ran out of printed tickets but they would call the museum - oh-oh. Checked out around 8am, and did not get to the museum until 1pm, and it was as though the museum was waiting for us - so great follow-up handling by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    111
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
64
64
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pro's:
* soft bed
* clean room
* quiet with very little "hallway" noise
* very nice dinner in the bar/restaurant area. Pleasantly surprised with the food.

Con's:
* Ants in the room--coming in from the hallway
* Very small gym. Might have worked 10 years ago but today with everyone trying to exercise, really is too small.
* Looking a little tired (rooms, hallway, "cloudy" windows in the gym overlooking lobby
* Conceirge breakfast wasnt really all that great--have had better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Marriott hotels are reliable and consistent. The employees were service oriented and friendly. And I always find the mattresses to be extremely comfortable. The on-site restaurant and bar were excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kag0810
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Typical Marriott hotel - rooms are comfortable and have to pay for Internet.
Restaurant servers are fabulous is re one redeeming factor
No shuttle service due to the taxi drivers while we were there on business complaining they need the business. Taxi drivers do not meter you and the cost is ridiculous. Rent a car from hertz !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I decided to stay here last minute as work had kept me on site for approximately 24hours. I was greeted by a extremely nice man at 5am in the morning. I explained my situation and he was nothing but helpful. Put me in a room out off the beaten path a little ways to get me some serious quiet time. The hotel is fairly large and caters to alot of business folk during the week. The room I had had a King Size Bed which was not too comfortable but as I was so tired it did not matter. Room also smelled as someone was smoking but it was not disgusting or anything. Other than that it was well worth the stay and I definitely enjoyed the Breakfast the next morning with fresh cooked omlettes.

Room Tip: First time staying so not much help
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A very fine Marriott. They are me preferred brand because of their service, well appointed rooms and overall reliability and consistency. This Marriott did not disappoint. Friendly, very service oriented, rooms were well up to date, wonderful beds, good wi-fi. We (wife and kids) enjoyed the small but nice pool and jacuzzi. Nicely heated so you can see a few feet of snow piled around the pool atrium while having a summer-like pool experience :) The "Marriott Burgers" from room service were a hit.

A nit which dropped it from 5-stars: The breakfast buffet ($15 adults, $9 kids) has a decent selection but not great for the price. The food itself was good but not as tasty as I'd hoped. My son had the Eggs Benedict off the menu. It was competently done but lacked zest (a little more lemon or seasoning). The hash fries were greasy. It was an okay meal but I expect a little more from Marriott and those prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Ideal location for visiting Salem & Boston.

Rooms were comfortable but as expected when part of a chain of hotels, not much character.

Hotel dining was good value and I would recommend the fish and chips.

As it’s not far from the freeway there are many business people using this hotel but it’s still suitable for tourists too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.