We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Peabody to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
New York, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Biggest complaint: Badly placed soap dish in shower to hit head on.
Biggest compliment: Comfortable inside, and easy to check in and out, park, locate, etc.

The lobby is spacious and amenities well situated. Restaurant is good enough, if mildly overpriced. Rooms are quite nice and clean, definitely quiet enough as well.

Really excellent value and conveniently located.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    116
    51
    18
    11
See reviews for
65
66
13
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York, USA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We've stayed here a few times when visiting friends close by. Each time, we are very happy with our choice. The prices are decent, the rooms are nice sized and very comfortable and very clean. A lot of channels on TV, and free internet, The restaurant/bar was very nice, each time we have breakfast in the AM and hang out at the bar in the evening.

The staff was very helpful, helping us book whale watching trips and other activities, as well as giving directions (found out we had been taking the really long way to get somewhere, and they gave us directions that cut down our travel time in half!).

Definitely will be staying here our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Ct
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I loved this hotel. So pretty and very clean. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've experienced in all hotels I've ever stayed in. Want to go back just for the bed!!! Location wasn't too impressive but hotel made up for that. A little expensive for our stay. Breakfast was a nice buffet. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was at the Peabody, MA full service Marriott on business. A good night's sleep. A fast check in. All my preset room preferences were honored. The Executive Lounge had a nice pasta offering making for a light supper. Then out came dessert. Pumpkin cheesecake. Nice. THe decor is a bit dated, yet the sheets were clean and soft. Fluffy pillows. That's what mattered most.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive floor is a member of the Marriott Reward's Program. 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for the ILDA conference for two evenings. Check in was quick and easy and my room was ready early (arrived on a Sunday). Bed very comfortable and wireless internet was adequate. Plenty of free parking, which was a plus. The conference room for our show was fine for our needs and the supplies I sent ahead of time were waiting for me at my table when I arrived. All in all, a great stay. I recommend for business, not so much for vacation/pleasure as there is really nothing located near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel was just Yuck. When we first got there our room was not ready yet. We went to go eat in the restaurant downstairs, our waitress Wanda was very good. She really made us feel welcome. After we were done eating we still had to wait for our room to be ready. Then we went up, started unmaking my bed, and somebody's long black hair was all over the sheets and blankets which was nasty. We requested they bring up new linens, they did. During our stay, the bartender was rude as was the woman at the front desk. Dissatisfying stay at a Marriot...who would have known...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.