We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Peabody to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Staten Island, New York, USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We've stayed here a few times when visiting friends close by. Each time, we are very happy with our choice. The prices are decent, the rooms are nice sized and very comfortable and very clean. A lot of channels on TV, and free internet, The restaurant/bar was very nice, each time we have breakfast in the AM and hang out at the bar in the evening.

The staff was very helpful, helping us book whale watching trips and other activities, as well as giving directions (found out we had been taking the really long way to get somewhere, and they gave us directions that cut down our travel time in half!).

Definitely will be staying here our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    111
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
64
64
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Ct
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I loved this hotel. So pretty and very clean. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've experienced in all hotels I've ever stayed in. Want to go back just for the bed!!! Location wasn't too impressive but hotel made up for that. A little expensive for our stay. Breakfast was a nice buffet. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was at the Peabody, MA full service Marriott on business. A good night's sleep. A fast check in. All my preset room preferences were honored. The Executive Lounge had a nice pasta offering making for a light supper. Then out came dessert. Pumpkin cheesecake. Nice. THe decor is a bit dated, yet the sheets were clean and soft. Fluffy pillows. That's what mattered most.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive floor is a member of the Marriott Reward's Program. 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for the ILDA conference for two evenings. Check in was quick and easy and my room was ready early (arrived on a Sunday). Bed very comfortable and wireless internet was adequate. Plenty of free parking, which was a plus. The conference room for our show was fine for our needs and the supplies I sent ahead of time were waiting for me at my table when I arrived. All in all, a great stay. I recommend for business, not so much for vacation/pleasure as there is really nothing located near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel was just Yuck. When we first got there our room was not ready yet. We went to go eat in the restaurant downstairs, our waitress Wanda was very good. She really made us feel welcome. After we were done eating we still had to wait for our room to be ready. Then we went up, started unmaking my bed, and somebody's long black hair was all over the sheets and blankets which was nasty. We requested they bring up new linens, they did. During our stay, the bartender was rude as was the woman at the front desk. Dissatisfying stay at a Marriot...who would have known...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for three nights recently while attending a conference in early October. Situated amid an industrial park area, this isn't the sort of place to serve as a real turista base--if, as I was, you're unfamiliar with the area the location doesn't exactly lend itself to checking out local restaurants and whatnot. That said, if you find yourself in "Pibbuddy" (as the locals pronounce it) for business you'll find this hotel very satisfactory. The place was clean and well-maintained, room service and restaurant was good (although, as expected, a little pricey, portions were plentiful), and the beds were VERY comfortable. As is fairly standard these days they've got a little convenience store downstairs as well as a work center and workout room. Only real beefs were two: 1.) No mini-fridge in the rooms for keeping stuff--I would've liked to bank half of my dinner one night for the next day; and, 2.) No NFL Network on TV--that's a let-down on Thursday evenings! Overall, however, a comfortable clean place that should serve you well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.