We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth Check-in For Business Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Save Saved
You added Boston Marriott Peabody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
New England
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Smooth Check-in For Business Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was at the Peabody, MA full service Marriott on business. A good night's sleep. A fast check in. All my preset room preferences were honored. The Executive Lounge had a nice pasta offering making for a light supper. Then out came dessert. Pumpkin cheesecake. Nice. THe decor is a bit dated, yet the sheets were clean and soft. Fluffy pillows. That's what mattered most.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive floor is a member of the Marriott Reward's Program. 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    106
    41
    17
    10
See reviews for
64
57
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for the ILDA conference for two evenings. Check in was quick and easy and my room was ready early (arrived on a Sunday). Bed very comfortable and wireless internet was adequate. Plenty of free parking, which was a plus. The conference room for our show was fine for our needs and the supplies I sent ahead of time were waiting for me at my table when I arrived. All in all, a great stay. I recommend for business, not so much for vacation/pleasure as there is really nothing located near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hotel was just Yuck. When we first got there our room was not ready yet. We went to go eat in the restaurant downstairs, our waitress Wanda was very good. She really made us feel welcome. After we were done eating we still had to wait for our room to be ready. Then we went up, started unmaking my bed, and somebody's long black hair was all over the sheets and blankets which was nasty. We requested they bring up new linens, they did. During our stay, the bartender was rude as was the woman at the front desk. Dissatisfying stay at a Marriot...who would have known...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for three nights recently while attending a conference in early October. Situated amid an industrial park area, this isn't the sort of place to serve as a real turista base--if, as I was, you're unfamiliar with the area the location doesn't exactly lend itself to checking out local restaurants and whatnot. That said, if you find yourself in "Pibbuddy" (as the locals pronounce it) for business you'll find this hotel very satisfactory. The place was clean and well-maintained, room service and restaurant was good (although, as expected, a little pricey, portions were plentiful), and the beds were VERY comfortable. As is fairly standard these days they've got a little convenience store downstairs as well as a work center and workout room. Only real beefs were two: 1.) No mini-fridge in the rooms for keeping stuff--I would've liked to bank half of my dinner one night for the next day; and, 2.) No NFL Network on TV--that's a let-down on Thursday evenings! Overall, however, a comfortable clean place that should serve you well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

was in the Salem area for 6 days and 5 nights spending time with family. The hotel itself is very nice, the lobby is well maintained as are all of the hallways.

There's a nice restaurant with good and affordable food. The atmosphere is a little loud as is right next to the lounge/bar area with nothing really separating the 2, but nothing excessively bad.

The marketplace was a little limited, no real food options, but a nice variety of snacks and beverages, would have liked to have seen some iced tea though.

We had 2 rooms, one with a king-sized bed, one with 2 doubles. We had requested extra towels and both of them and they were waiting for us when we arrived. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. Also, they do NOT use bed boards, which is a huge bonus for me. I'm in a wheelchair and use a hydraulic lift, bed boards prevent the lift from going underneath the bed. These are the boards that many hotels use which are like a frame that goes around the entire base of the bed. I believe their primary use is to cut down on the amount of time it takes to clean the room, since there's no way to clean underneath the bed once they are in place and the staff doesn't have to worry about it. I hate this (if you ever look underneath a bed in a hotel that does use bed boards, you won't believe how dirty it is). But this hotel uses the good, old-fashioned bed frame with legs. The mattress was comfortable and supportive, it was neither supersoft or hard, it was really a great balance.

The hotel was extremely easy to get to, being just off the highway, and made it very easy to get to Salem, Burlington or Boston.

Overall, would definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel itself is very nice. We had 4 people in our party, so we booked directly through the Marriott website so we could request 2 double beds. Could have saved $30 per night through Priceline but couldn't specify number in party. Even called 3 days ahead. Got there, only king bed. Clerk very uncaring. Website promised shuttle to Salem, none available. We chose this hotel for the shuttle service. Again, unapoligetic. Will not stay here again. Save money and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.