We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Peabody to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel in August 2012. The Marriott Peabody provided: 1) Great food 2) Great service 3) Super comfie bed 4) Fun bar area It's very close to Salem which makes for a fun night out in a quaint New England town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    111
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
64
64
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Business Trip Sep 9-12, 2012
Room: nice room and great bed. I slept very well. Single Serving Coffee Maker in room with little creamer cups instead of powder creamer.
Concierge Lounge: small but nice and very good breakfast offered. I didn't go for the evening appetizers or dessert so can't say what they had.
Restaurant/Bar: large but surprisingly cozy. Food very good - while I was there it was a busy place - maybe because there isn't anything within walking distance of the hotel.
Hospitality: Everyone was very friendly - they even had a greeter there each day who asked if there was anything she could do to assist.
Drawback: Coffee set up just outside of the restaurant makes it appear that it is complimentary but there were no cups. You have to pay for the coffee at the hostess stand in order to get a cup. Seems like a small thing to offer complimentary coffee in the morning at least. A colleague came to pick me up one morning and I was surprised to find out that there was a charge for the coffee - no big deal. I bought her a cup.
The cost for the room was very very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

After a long day, the staff was very nice and checked me in right away. There were plenty of front desk staff, so nobody was waiting. The room was clean and comfortable. I actually ate at the lobby restaurant, Sophia's, twice. It was quiet and I had the same server both times and she was a sweetheart. Overall a very nice place.
One thing to beware of for travelers, if you are going into Boston in the morning, the GPS will tell you 20 minutes but prepare for closer to 75 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is ok for the price and the location. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean, but our room had an oder to it and our view was of a parking lot. It has an indoor pool, but we were there in the summer and wanted to be outside. I may not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Conveniently located just off the main highway for visiting Gloucester/Rockport and Salem while being only 25 mins to Logan airport. Plenty of free parking. Friendly staff. Only thing letting it down was really slow service for breakfast - who has an hour to get french toast?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

First and foremost, there is nothing really to complain about with respect to this property. However, there is nothing special about this hotel either. It is clearly an older property and it shows its age. It is clean and the staff was friendly, however pieces are just getting old and worn. For example, the furniture is dated, the lock on the door was broken, the room layout is uninspired. It is nothing more than a place to sleep while travelling for business.

That being said, the location is less than ideal for a business traveler. Getting to and from the airport is slow and indirect. Once there you are near a larger mall and shopping area. But not an easy trip back to the aiport when you are ready to leave town.

Again, not a terrible property. Just not a unique or special property. For the price I will next time look someplace else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASSACHUSETTS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just there for a wedding....parents of the groom. Room smelled like smoke...supposedly all non-smoking...all they did was send someone up to spray. No one ever made up our room for Saturday night and no one at the front desk seemed to care. Usually love Marriotts. Other than a comfortable bed and being surrounded by ou wonderful family and friends, this hotel not on the top of my list!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.