We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Salem area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Marriott Peabody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Marriott Peabody to your Saves list
Boston Marriott Peabody
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Visiting Salem area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed at the Marriott Peabody with my best friend over Halloween weekend to visit Salem.
Hotel was close enough to Salem and very accommodating as they had a shuttle to Salem, but there was a charge for the roundtrip each time. When we got to our room, it had no heat, but they did change our room and gave us a free breakfast for the inconvenience of having to move all our luggage. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff very friendly and dressed up for the season with costumes.

All in all, I would stay at this location again as staying in Salem would be too expensive and the price was fair.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    111
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
64
64
13
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Marriott Peabody is a nice hotel. Nice comfortable bed, flat screen tvs, nice sized bathroom, comfortable work area. The hotel staff - very friendly and helpful. I would use this hotel again and recommend to others traveling in this area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I needed a place to stay while visiting Rockport, MA recently. As many of the local inns and resorts were already booked, we decided to stay just outside the area at the Marriott Boston/Peabody. My husband and I have always preferred Marriott Hotels when we travel, but never before had we found such luxurious bedding! We both prefer a firm bed, but those folks at Marriott have found a unique way of providing the back support we desired, along with making us feel like we were sleeping IN a cloud! The down feather bed and extra soft cotton sheets were so soft and comfy, that we had to go to the Marriott site and order a set for our queen bed at home!

We also participated in their complimentary breakfast which saved us time and the hassle of trying to find a place to eat. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. I know we will from now on!

Room Tip: I believe any room would be nice here as it is far enough away fro the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great place to stay. Food at Marriott restaurant was very good. I do recommend getting the breakfast buffet (especially if you can add to hotel bill at a discount when booking hotel) as by the time you ordered a breakfast and coffee you spent the same. VERY comfortable beds! Friendly staff. It was cheaper for me to pay for a cab to Boston than rent a car. Also used the Logan Express to Peabody for $12 then $10 cab ride rest of the way to hotel. Cab from hotel to Boston Airport was $40.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, MA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We booked a room to coincide with a convention that we were working at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, well laid out and well lit, as I have come to expect from Marriott.

The WI-FI was decent and the restaurant was unusually good. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel before and it never disappoints.

As a frequent traveler the comfort of the bed is very important. The beds and sheets in this hotel are something to look forward to, always provide a good night sleep. Additionally, the rooms are very clean.

The food in the dining room is also very good, but it seems most people opt for the bar area....their loss.

In addition, the exercise room is large and for the most part the equipment is maintained. There are also added touches such as fresh fruit, current magazines, and a free weight area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a trip through New England. It is located just north of Boston and very close to Salem, Marblehead and Rockport. The hotel is located in a business area, off the highway and very quiet. I had two great sleep nights here. While the walls are indeed very thin (you can hear people using the toilet in nearby rooms) you can still get a good night's sleep. Hotel check-in staff was so-so, didn't make you feel special or anything. Hotel restaurant is very dark and gloomy. I had reserved a room package that included free breakfast. On the first morning, it took the waitress a while to get to our table and when she arrived, she acted as if she was doing us a favor by serving us. I asked if the free breakfast included only the buffet, or could we order off the menu. She said "it didn't really matter to her." I ordered the buffet. My friend had an omelet made by the chef at the omelet station. He requested "no cheese" 3 times, yet she still added cheese - right in front of him. Needless to say, for our second morning, when we saw how crowded the restaurant was, we opted to skip breakfast at the hotel and instead ate at a nearby Panera.
One night of my stay was a Friday night, on Halloween weekend. The hotel was very crowded with costumed guests - and like I said earlier - was still a very quiet hotel. The rooms were a little old and could use to be re-furbished but they were very clean. There is a really nice mall located about 10 minutes away that had a Nordstrom, PF Changs and Cheesecake Factory. Well worth a visit. Also drive up to Salem, Marblehead and Rockport. Great scenery. I would stay in this hotel again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Skip breakfast at the hotel. There are plenty of places nearby where you can eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Marriott Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Peabody

Address: 8A Centennial Dr., Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Peabody 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's North Shore, the Boston Marriott Peabody is a short drive from Salem, Massachusetts, Gloucester and Rockport. Positioned within the Centennial Park business corridor, this Peabody, MA hotel is only 20 minutes from Logan International Airport and downtown Boston, MA. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel's staff is dedicated to making your stay unforgettable. At our hotel near Salem, MA, guests will enjoy our spacious accommodations and deluxe room amenities, including FREE high-speed internet, 32" HDTV's and plush bedding. Enjoy a delicious meal at Sophia's, our on-site Peabody restaurant, or relax and stay fit at the indoor swimming pool and fitness center. With 10,735 sq ft of versatile event space, the Boston Marriott Peabody creates a distinguished setting for lucrative business engagements, cherished social gatherings, and elegant wedding receptions in Peabody, MA. We have everything you need for a productive and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boston Marriott Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Peabody Hotel Peabody
Marriott Peabody
Peabody Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Marriott Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.