We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legal Sea Foods - Peabody

Legal Sea Foods - Peabody
210 Andover Street, Northshore Mall, Peabody, MA 01960-1647
+1 978-532-4500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Legal Sea Foods - Peabody is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 133 Restaurants in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Chowder, Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 114 & 128
Description: The signature dish at Legal Sea Foods – really fresh fish. Seafood Nation loves our outpost in Peabody, at the junction of Routes 128 and 114. Those traveling to and from the beaches in Cape Ann are known to jump ship for some fresh catch. And those considering a fishing trip, visit us instead. Legal Sea Foods has long proven that a consistent, high quality dining experience never goes out of style. With over 40 varieties of fresh fish and shellfish available throughout the year as well as an award-winning wine list, there’s no doubt why legions of fans have fallen hook, line and sinker. We’ve received a boatload of accolades including “Most Popular Boston Restaurant” (Zagat, 2012/2013), “Best Seafood Restaurant” (Improper Bostonian, 2010), “Best Chowder” (Boston Magazine, 2010), “Best Seafood Restaurant” (Boston Phoenix, 2009) and the honor of serving our legendary New England Clam Chowder at every presidential inauguration since 1981.
Paris, KY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Loved the food and the service was super! The wait staff was very friendly and the waiter had visited every summer in our home town and gave us a free appitizer. Super fresh seafood and salad.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Maine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLY Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I really din't know where to begin! The food was indescribably. It truly was that good. I had Grilled Tuna and it was cooked to perfection! My sides included Jalapeño Cheddar polenta and their fresh sautéed garlic spinach - to die for!!! Really - it was that good!

The entire staff treated us like we were kings and queens. They were wonderful!!

We used TripAdvisor/Open Table to reserve our table and it worked perfectly! I will definitely do that again!

If you're in Peabody, you NEED to eat this Legal Sea Foods! You won't be disappointed!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good food and service with a smile.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My friend and I enjoyed a relaxing lunch here several weeks ago. I had the grilled salmon and my friend had Boston baked scrod. Mmmm.....both were fresh and delicious. Service was top notch. This was a special reunion and our waitress, Caity, was very accomodating. She was attentive but not intrusive and we never felt rushed. Kudos to Legal for quality food and service at the Northshore Mall.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich, ma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always perfectly cooked food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I've never been disappointed at Legal Seafood locations. The food is always cooked to perfection, the service generally prompt & friendly, the dining room is comfortable, and the menu has many interesting combinations.

Truly one of the best seafood restaurants in New England. Definitely the best CHAIN Seafood restaurant. But.. I still miss the bluefish pate!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch at this great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The quality remains good at this restaurant and I frequently take friends for a birthday lunch; tell the maitre d' and you'll get a dessert gratis- The bread is the best and often a critic judges the food by that, I suspect- Fish is, of course, paramount to sample- and the clam chowder is heavenly- that said, have only a cup, or you'll feel stuffed!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legal Sea Foods - Peabody also viewed

 

Been to Legal Sea Foods - Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legal Sea Foods - Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.