We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Jubilee Dr., Peabody, MA 01960 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Tuckerton, New Jersey
1 review
“Dirty Room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Firstly, I want to say the staff was friendly. However, my room was a mess. The dishes still had food particles on them from the last person to use the room. The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. The shower did not have a curtain, which caused the water to go all over the floor, resulting in having to mop up after each shower. Each time I tried to turn the heat on there was a horrible smell and the filter looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in ages. Finally, the room in general had a foul smell.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    6
    7
    11
See reviews for
11
8
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had two rooms booked for two nights to attend a wedding in October. Our first clue that this wasn't going to go well was when I called the hotel to finalize directions, after a 9 hour drive. Whoever answered the phone curtly said, "It's at the end of the road".
Upon arrival and check in, we arrived in our room and used the bathroom. The toilet did not flush. The on-duty manager came up to look at it and confirmed it did not flush. She said she had no other rooms, and would call her manager for direction. After a few minutes she called and said that there were no other rooms, and that we could use the bathroom in the lobby. She said there would be a room available to us the next day, and that the management would credit us $50 for the inconvenience. When our son arrived to check into his room, he was able to fix our toilet.
I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. Also, our hosts dropped off hospitality bags for us in advance of our check in, and I was embarrassed to tell our hosts that we had not received our bags. I had to ask the front desk for them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Nancy - Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. I understand that you had a toilet issue and apologize that we could not fix the problem right away. As for the gift bags, I will talk to my staff to see what happened and will resolve the issue. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and will be coaching the entire team on how to provide better service in the future.

I hope you will give our hotel and company a chance to prove that your unsatisfactory experience was an exception. Again, thank you for contacting Extended Stay Hotels and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 978.531.6632.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

the hotel check-in was one of the best i have ever had the guy joe made us feel very at home.
i stayed at holiday inn and suites that night and we check out at midnight due to rude staff and went to ext stay and they made us feel at home thank to joe my night was nit ruined hi=oliday inn did not have a working microwave for my kid and did not want to let me use there microwave to heat up my daughters food the girl was so rude i had to check out so we went to extended stay and i hope all night that i had went there first

Room Tip: The family double suite room is very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your response. As an Extended Stay America we take pride in our guests 100% satisfaction. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate stay with the other hotel and very happy that you gave us a chance to show our grateful service and amenities to satisfy your family needs.

I do hope that you will use us in the future as we are your extended family away from home. If you have any more questions please feel free to contact me. Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The grounds are terrific overall with nice landscaping around the property. The hotel is down a long road away from major traffic. The only cars I saw were from the hotel and the usual UPS truck driving up. The major interstates/highways a few minutes drive away and then BAM - lots of cars. Nonetheless, staying this particular hotel you would never know of the traffic zooming by a mile away.

I arrived a night earlier than anticipated. The night manager found a room on very short notice. The front desk staff in the mornings, composed of Jean and Geraldine, were equally helpful and always able to answer questions. The manager, Michael, provided his email address for billing issues, if needed. The maintenance worker, Mark, also offered his assistance if anything went awry. Fortunately, nothing did go wrong.

Breakfast for me consisted of instant oatmeal and hot water for tea (I brought my own). Having a kitchen in the room was terrific as I made lunch and dinner daily. Also, there was plenty of parking around the whole building, which did fill up at night, of course, when everyone came back to the hotel. The staff were helpful also with questions about the area and printed out information as I did not have a printer.

Exercise room consisted of 3 items: one treadmill, one bike, and one other piece of equipment. It's a small room but was able to turn down the AC in the summer because the room got pretty stuffy with two people in there working out.

All in all, great!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from heavily trafficked areas or doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write such a wonderful review of our property. It is always a pleasure for me to read great comments about the staff. It is our goal to make your stay a "home away from home" and it seems like we hit a home run with you! I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and the ability to cook in your own room if desired due to the kitchen in each room.

Again, thank you for the review and we are looking forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, good room & amenities but was quite suprised to see what type of clientele they had. Hotel guests were very polite & friendly but a majority of theme were very obviously a guest of the state. We went to the Boston area for a wedding & when my cousin dropped off our welcome package at the hotel she mistakenly went to the Extended Stay in Danvers (about 3 miles away). The lady at the front desk in Danvers informed her that it was a homless shelter & directed her to the proper Extended Stay hotel in Peabody. They must be using Peabody Extended stay as an overflow of the guests in Danvers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a survey about our hotel.
I'm glad that you found all of our guests and staff to be so friendly and inviting; we strive to create a friendly, inviting atmosphere and it appears that we have done that. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the amenities that our hotel had to offer.

We hope that the next time you are in the area you can again stay with us and enjoy our amenities and chat with our guests. Early fall is a great time for New England; the trees are all turning and the air has a little chill to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

First impression of this hotel was good from the outside, however as soon as we went inside and smelt the cigarette stink in the hall way the impression was turned around.
The rooms are outdated, and felt unclean.
Would never pay the full price for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at our hotel. We do have smoking rooms in our hotel but try our hardest to keep that smell out of the hallways. We failed at keeping the hallway smoke free and I apologize. This will be taken care of immediately for our current and future guests. Our mission is to provide a clean and comfortable room for all our guests and I apologize that we did not succeed in this mission. We would love to have you back to show you the changes we have made the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

excellent place to stay. the rooms are clean and it is easy to find just off rt 128&95. I work in the boston area alot and I stay here every time,,, the whole hotel staff makes me feel welcome every time I stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Steve - Thank you for the kind words in your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoy our property so much, you return each time you visit the Boston area! The staff and I strive to provide clean rooms and comfortable surroundings for guests to enjoy; it is rewarding to know we were able to do this for you.

Thank you for your remarks. We look forward to providing you with another great stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody

Address: 200 Jubilee Dr., Peabody, MA 01960 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Boston - Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homestead Studio Suites Peabody

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.