We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Newbury Street, US Highway 1 North, Peabody, MA 01960   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've stayed here twice now on business trips to the area. I can recommend this to anyone looking to manage their costs and get a big, clean room. The rooms I stayed in were mini-suites with a comfortable area to relax, watch TV and get some work done. Wireless internet works well and is pretty fast. The breakfast was good and coffee is available anytime. Again, if you need to stay North of Boston, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    103
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
102
62
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here the night before we flew out for home after a vacation to the area and Maine. The rooms were very large and relaxing. The breakfast very good. I would stay here again if in the Boston area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN (US)
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

From the minute we walked in the hotel it was wonderful. The check in was breeze. The room was clean and had enough sheets, pillow and towels for four people. Ordering food from outside was easy too. But on the negative side there are no restaurants in the walking distance. Next morning breakfast was better than accepted with lots of choice such as cereals, eggs, yogurt, waffles, bread, fresh fruits etc ....it's not like we never had better breakfast but this was better than expected for the price. Location is perfect for Boston sight seeing. We took metro from wonderland which like 10-15 minutes drive and covered Boston on metro whole day. With little bit of planning the stay and trip was smooth.
The location of hotel is little awkward but read the reviews, check google street view before going and once you know what to expect , it will not be that difficult.
Most important they never charged us for 2 extra people in the room as its suites and 4 people are okay without extra person fee in one room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cctx
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel became the host hotel for our family reunion. We met up for breakfast daily, worked out a bit, and met up prior to events in the common area. It satisfied all of our needs and was a wonderful option for our family ranging in age from 3 to 64 yrs. It's a little difficult to get to until you get used to it. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were well appointed for our requirements.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay was only for one night. The hotel itself was a little tricky to get to. It was easy to see but not easy to drive to as that area has a divided highway. The traffic was very heavy as we were navigating our way to their entrance. I did get an e-mail prior to our stay with detailed directions which was helpful. The staff was welcoming and the hotel was very clean. For a suite our room was very small and somewhat dark. Needed several lights on even during daytime hours. The clock was not working, the coffee set up had not been restocked and the remote batteries were dead. Minor details but those are the little annoyances that we encountered. It was just ok compared to other SpringHill Suites that we have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

very serviceable, functional no frills. Location is difficult because there is nothing to eat or drink within walking distance.
Also the divided highway that doesn't allow U turns makes for tricky navigation after you find a place to eat and drink.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Frank greeted us upon our late arrival. He was very accommodating and welcoming. The room had a slightly awkward layout and bathroom is a little basic,but overall it was comfortable, clean and nice. We saw Frank again the next morning at breakfast and although he had obviously pulled an all-nighter, he was chipper and friendly. We had a very nice stay and Salem was nice and close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody

Address: 43 Newbury Street, US Highway 1 North, Peabody, MA 01960
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Peabody Hotel Peabody
Springhill Suites Peabody
Peabody Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.