We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seashore Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Seashore Park Inn to your Saves list
Seashore Park Inn
24 Canal Road, Orleans, MA 02653   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Upstate, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last minute booking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Original motel would not honor customer appreciation rate, thank goodness. Found Seashore Park Inn on Booking.com. We booked 2 days before arrival, staff extremely helpful' and pleasant. Toilet broke first day and was repaired by the time we got home from the beach. Air conditioner unit had hard time keeping Standard Efficiency Room cool. Overall good value will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Everyone here really appreciates when one of our guests takes the time to write a nice positive review.
We especially like when a guest acknowledges our friendly staff-- and the fact that we do offer visitors here a very good value for a clean and comfortable room.
It's unfortunate that our ranking basically never changes-- because we don't pay to buy endorsement badges or reviews--and instead chose to reinvest our money into maintaining and improving our property.
Our goal has always been to try to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their time here with us--and we're always glad to know that we have succeded--and that sometimes a guest will even take the time to let others know- and will share their positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    41
    17
    15
    14
See reviews for
70
32
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastford, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed from 8/16/12 - 8/19/12. We could tell that the hotel was busy, despite that, the staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean and well attended to when cleaned by the housekeeping staff. Beds were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed both pools and the hot tub. Breakfast was always well stocked and kept very tidy by the staff. We all were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write a positive review about us here.
Too often-- satisfied customers won't bother to let other people know when they have a good experience.
I was pleased that this reviewer found that our customer service is excellent-- even if the staff is busy--they aren't too busy to be nice, polite and helpful.
I'm glad to know that these guests + our many other guests do appreciate that we have 2 nice clean& large pools--so that they and their families can enjoy themselves-- whatever the weather might bring.
We have expanded the food offerings over the years-- for our complimentary breakfast-- this year we have a new food supplier + more options--also-- this year we are lucky enough to have a great Lithuanian student breakfast attendant --who many guests have complimented us frequently about.
The owners, staff and I are glad that these guests--and many others who visit us here--do appreciate & acknowledge the effort which we all put into trying to ensure that everyone who stays with us- leaves here- satisfied that we do offer clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable, family friendly price.
This is why we have continued to welcome guests--old and new --here for over 45+ years under the same continuous independent family ownership.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at the inn 8/15-8/17. Booked the trip the week before as our daughter was able to get 2 days off from work. Despite the proximity of Rt 6 to the hotel there was very little traffic noise.Got up early each morning and walked the wonderful bike trails just outside the Inn.There was also an ice cream stand and a Stop and Shop nearby (great pre-made subs to take to the beach!). Had a room with a refrigerator which was a plus. We were very pleased with the room, breakfast and great outdoor pool. Great value, great location, nice staff and very convenient. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Everyone here really appreciates it when a satisfied guest spends the time to write a good positive review.
I'm very pleased that they acknowledged that the staff was friendly & that this reviewer also appreciated that our location was convenient-- and most of all-- that we succeeded-- in our goal of offering a good clean & comfortable room-- at a good value.
We are always glad to read that a guest had a good time, appreciated all that we have to offer here-- and is planning on returning here again-- in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We are a family of 3, sadly the past 2 seasons due to economy and "college" we have not gotten to the Cape...with that having been said...I have no complaints EVER!! We have stayed multiple times so we know what rooms we like best (16) and so forth- The staff is the BEST!! Listen to me all you vacations and nay-sayers- this is NOT the Ritz Carlton so please do not write negative things...The prices are fair they offer AAA disc- I am a city person from over the bridge and I am choosey. There are plenty of plugs- we have 3 cells- they all get charged- my son would bring his own TV for Playstation- always a plug available and my hairdryer. You are going to the Cape not to sit in your motel/hotel all day so what if things are dated! For the family who ended up with crappy weather- sorry it happened but this is New England- it happens- I am sorry the inside pool was out of order- Did you ask the staff if there were arrangements with another motel for you? There are plenty of inside things to do down there - please don't blame the hotel .......We Love You Guys !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 16 slightly bigger because of angle - also a sleep sofa - this is not an efficiency room but ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We're "always pleased" when a repeat guest spends the time to write a nice positive review.
I think that they make many good, valid points--especially regarding the excellent value which we offer our guests staying here.
Sometimes- I do think people have unrealistic expectations about what to expect here-- and on Cape Cod in general. There are very few new and/or chain lodging options here.
There are --of course-- fancier options--but in my research--they do usually charge 3X-6X our prices.
I have always felt --from personally speaking to many of our guests-- that we do offer a good value--This has been one of our constant goals --to remain family friendly & affordable--
We are always working to improve our property & the guest experience here-- In fact---we are now in the process of planning for the off-season work--and are already looking ahead to improvements for next year.
I am glad that these guests--like many others- who don't bother to take the time to comment on the internet-- are "always pleased"--
The staff, owners and I appreciate their compliments --and we will continue to make an effort every day -- to try to ensure-- that all of our guests --leave here feeling the same way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I can say that this is the first time that a selection based on T.A. comments was disappointing. Seriously, from the outside it looks ok, when you get there staff is amazingly nice... it's once you open the door that things get bad... first you have that strong glade plug it in smell which seems to want to cover something else, the place is old, the paint is stripping off in the bathroom. On the wall there is a note: "if you need any assistance, dial 0" when the toilet reservoir (and not the bowl) over flew and that i had to stop the main water entry, i wanted to call the reception as there was a huge water spill (clean water, but still lots of it) on the floor. I grab the phone, to realize it was not even plugged in the wall.. and trust me from the 70's look of the room it's not because it was wireless... :( all in all it did the trick... i.e. a place to sleep as we were out visiting all day. but really i would not stay there again, unless i had to. Staff is great but place looks like it's falling appart.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We are always interested when our guests give us feedback regarding their stay here with us.
I know how much people expect-- when they are here on their vacations --and of course we are concerned when their expectations are not met.
The owners, staff and I do put considerable time, effort and dollars into the property on a daily basis. We have purchased all new furniture for the 20 efficiency rooms and installed 32" flat screen TV's in 24 rooms during the last 2 seasons-- along with much painting and the replacment of many light fixtures etc. in many of our standard rooms
We do plan on purchasing & installing new carpeting and mattress' for 10 more rooms this fall -to be ready for next season.
I always consider the property to be a work in progress--and of course there is always room for improvement--which is why we always continue to make repairs and improvements here day after day --year after year.
We do on occasion use air freshners in some of our rooms--for the same reasons that they are sold in many stores--and that lots of people also use them in their homes--
It was unfortunate that the phone was apparently unplugged --in this particular room--but I do know from my experience-- that room phones have basically become obsolete--and are seldom used nowdays-- with the widespread ownership & use of personal cell phones.
I glad that this guest did have some positive things to say about the nice friendly staff here-- and I hope that if they did choose to return here-- in the future-- that they would notice all of the ongoing, never ending improvements- which we have made to our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Inn blends contemporary warmth and old-fashioned Cape Cod simplicity. The staff is incredibly patient and attentive to the needs of guests, and demonstrates both competence and flexibility. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the beds are just fine. It is extremely clean and very affordable. Kids love the proximity to activities, and both the pools are well-maintained. There is a game room, too, that kids enjoy. Every season, there are visible improvements. The breakfast offerings were well-received by teens, kids and all the adults. The location is exceptional with easy access to the National Seashore Beaches, and lots of materials are available regarding local activities. The fact that our family looks forward to at least one visit each year says a lot. It is perfectly charming in a very welcoming way. It is a great place to create family memories and traditions.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchen facilities, and many have decks that are wonderful places for quiet reading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
I really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write a nice positive review.
I think that too often --the reviewers here mistakenly believe-- that they need to be critical-- in order to be credible.
The staff, owners and I do spend a considerable amount of time, money and effort to make sure that our guests do enjoy their time here on Cape Cod-- with us.
I'm glad that our efforts are recognized--and that these guests are happy to share their good experiences here.
We have been here in Orleans under the same ownership and management for many years -because we do offer a family friendly vacation for a reasonable, affordable price.
Our great location + great staff are some of our many great assets--and I'm pleased that many of our customers-- and repeat guests --do recognize what we have to offer here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel is very dated. Beds are very hard!! The bathroom is in need of a major overhaul. There were no extra plugs for charging cell phones, cameras, etc. The location was great and the staff was good. The door did not shut tightly and you use a key. Also, breakfast was very minimal with cold cereal, bananas and apples and assorted breads.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I'm always interested in reading feedback from our guests. The owners, staff and I do spent quite a lot of time and money each year working on maintaining and improving our property so that hopefully all of our guest do have a positive experience while they are here. I do know from reading our comment cards that the vast majority of our guests do enjoy their time here. Most of our guests do seem to appreciate the variety which offer for our complimentary continental breakfast. I know that there is always room for improvement--especially in an older property--and this is why our work here is ongoing. We have replaced the furniture, and carpets, TV's and beds in 20 of our rooms in the last 2 years.
I'm glad that this reviewer appreciated our great location and our excellent friendly staff---these have always been 2 of our greatest assets--and are part of the reason why so many of our satisified guest continue to return here to stay--year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seashore Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashore Park Inn

Address: 24 Canal Road, Orleans, MA 02653
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Friendly & Affordable. Heated Indoor Pool and Hot-Tub + Outdoor Pool. Next to Bike trail & WiFi Hot Spot & Close to Beaches. Standard rooms w/ 2 double beds + private bath etc. or Larger Efficiency rooms w/kitchenettes etc. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily in our Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Seashore Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
Park Inn Seashore
Park Inn Orleans
Seashore Park Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seashore Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.