We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay at the Cape with great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Tavern Motel & Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Tavern Motel & Inn to your Saves list
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   151 Route 6a, Orleans, MA 02653   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay at the Cape with great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have been going to the Olde Tavern Inn since about 1999 when my girls were still small. Since then, we've made the Olde Tavern Inn our spot to stay while on the Cape. The rooms are kept very clean (one of my pet peeves), beds are comfy and it has a nice deck on the back leading to the pool. The staff is always willing to help out in any way possible to help in giving you the best experience on the cape. You feel like you are a part of their family while visiting. It's close to the beach (5-10 minutes away to the national seashore) and they have the Lobster Pound right next door! Very convenient. The pool is located in the back of the motel for a more private experience and is kept in pristine condition! You can't beat the price and the experience. Great for families and/or those that just want to get away and experience a great get away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    37
    24
    14
    10
See reviews for
45
66
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for a few weeks while visiting the cape and it was a fantastic stay! It's a great spot with awesome rates and super friendly people. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. Brandon, the owner, is always available to help you with anything you need. He gave me a map and personally noted great places to eat, and the nearest grocery and convenience stores. The pool is great and the motel itself is set back nicely with plenty of room to move around in the parking lot. Helen the housekeeper is excellent too, very friendly and she even got me my personal favorite brand of soap. I would definitely recommend the Old Tavern Motel to anyone visiting the cape!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, MA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great price, spotless/cozy/comfy room, perfect location, wonderful service. Brandon, the owner/ manager goes the extra mile to make sure you are accommodated. If I have to stay in the area again, without hesitation, I would go back to the Olde Tavern Motel

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff had a wealth of local information and offered me several options to suit my family's needs. The rooms were nice, with kitchen curtains and a weathered wood deck looking onto a peaceful wooded backyard - perfect after a half-day of driving.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We came here during peak season when Obama was vacationing. This was the only place that had a room to commodate my husband, our infant son and my parents.

The reviews made this place sound great but when we got there it looked run down well more tired and the rooms were dark and unwelcoming. The bathroom had black mold in it which wasn't great as I like a clean bathroom. Overall it was kept clean and didn't have any other faults.
Beware the 'continental breakfast' it is just coffee you serve and prepackaged tiny muffins. No variety in the muffin either. There is no breakfast room its in the main lobby which you pick up.

This place is fine if all you are doing is sleeping for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Chatham, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Olde Tavern motel. When we checked in, we were greeted by the owners son. He checked us in, told us about the area, walked us to our room. Great service!!! Our room was very clean, beds were very comfortable. This is an older motel, very quaint! We will definitely return again!!

Room Tip: Get the room with the back deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

If you're staying in Orleans - this is a great place to stay. I was there with two companions and we enjoyed our stay very much. The heated outdoor pool was what completed our great impression of the place. Location: close to JO mama's (a great bagel place), close to Land Ho (family diner/bar) and The Olde Dog Pub (pub/diner). Two great beaches within a 10 minute ride. Rooms were well cleaned and well prepared, the A/C was loud, but not annoying (I for one enjoy when it buzzes me to sleep in an unfamiliar place). All in all, for the price, the accommodations and service this motel surpassed my expectations from previous reviews in tripadvisor. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Olde Tavern Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Tavern Motel & Inn

Address: 151 Route 6a, Orleans, MA 02653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Olde Tavern Motel & Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is ideal, between Ocean and Bay Beaches! SHORT walk downtown, for all attractions, AND restaurants. Family operated for 30 years, we love being helpful and very friendly. With our rooms constantly being improved, and our pool at 85 degrees everyday, 68% of our 2008 business came from repeat guests! Bike trails, Whale watches, Trips to Nantucket, Fishing -- Brandon is waiting to make your vacation unforgettably special, take advantage of our local connections! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Olde Tavern Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tavern Hotel Orleans
Olde Tavern Motel And Inn
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Tavern Motel & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.