We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homeport Restaurant

Homeport Restaurant
55 Main Street, Orleans, MA 02653-3302
(508) 255-4069
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 54 Restaurants in Orleans
Restaurant details
eastham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Sorry to see a group of ten had a bad experience but common sense should dictate that a group that size would split themselves up or go elsewhere. This is a small, but very nice old style eatery that serves very good food for a reasonable price.Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Love love love this quaint breakfast spot. Kinda hidden away and a drive from where we were staying, but it came highly recommended. Totally worth the drive. Awesome breakfast and wonderful friendly service

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland CT USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have eaten breakfast here often on our visits to the Cape. It has always been excellent and our recent meal was just as good as ever. The staff is always pleasant and helpful even if they are really busy - will be back any time we are near Orleans.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dyspepsia”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

On our Tuesday morning visit, the postage stamp size spot was mobbed. We were told there would be a 1/2 hour wait. The waiting area was unbearably hot and stuffy and nothing was done to make our wait more comfortable. A cold glass of water would have gone a long way to relieve the distress! Our family group of 10 waited 40 minutes before half of us were seated and an additional 30 min minutes before the rest of us were seated. The hostess made no attempt to offer us smaller tables in proximity. The kitchen was beyond slow in getting orders out. Was it just a very bad day? I don't know. The wait staff did their best and, in all fairness, the food was well prepared. Still, if we had more knowledge of the area, we'd have walked out much sooner than the2 plus hours we spent for breakfast!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good choice for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place can get crowded for breakfast, but it's the kind of restaurant you want to go to. Clean, bright, good menu, lots of choices. Good, quick breakfast. I've never had lunch here but the menu looks good. I lived in Orleans 6 years and this was and still is a great meal. Have eaten here several times and will continue.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homeport Restaurant also viewed

Orleans, Cape Cod
Orleans, Cape Cod
 
Orleans, Cape Cod
 

Been to Homeport Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homeport Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.