We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite beaches on Cape Cod” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nauset Beach

Nauset Beach
Orleans, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Orleans
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“One of my favorite beaches on Cape Cod”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is one of my favorite Cape Cod beaches. It has a big parking lot and there is a restaurant selling mostly fired food as well. If you don't live on the Cape (don't have a beach sticker) and want to avoid the $15 parking fee, come after 4:30 p.m.--parking is free. It is great for long walks as well as for families with kids.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    38
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We never come to the Cape, no matter what the season, without a visit here. We have been to ocean beaches in California and along the east coast as well as Australia and this is one of the most beautiful beaches. We love that there are no buildings to be seen as you walk along the beach. You can sit for hours and simply watch the waves crash to shore. It is best of course before the busy season but even then you can find a quiet spot by walking a bit down the beach. They also have the best onion rings at their snack bar. This beach is Mother Nature at her best!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was very clean the water was extremely nice. My family and I had so much fun at the beach. I will recommend this beach highly to everyone and I am looking forward to go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Off the beaten path but worth finding! Easy to access. There are toilets, changing rooms, & a snack bar so easy to spend the day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Beach in New England”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We live in Orleans and this is our favorite beach to come to, all year round. It does get crowded from July 4th through Labor Day (during that time, we pop down around 5:30 after most of the summer visitors have left) - still plenty of time to enjoy the warm sand and surf before the sun sets. Liam's is a great place to grab lunch or dinner -the onion rings are the best in the Cape, we think! There are public restrooms with changing areas and outdoor showering facilities for sand and salt removal, in the event you do not wish your floormats to look like the beach. Parking for non-residents is $15, which is not out of line in comparison to other public beaches on the Cape. Nauset is a living thing - everchanging with the storms and seasons. I will never tire of the views!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauset Beach also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Nauset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nauset Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.