We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy- Good Location- Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cove Motel to your Saves list
Cove Motel
13 South Orleans Road (Rt 28), Orleans, MA 02653   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Meriden, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cozy- Good Location- Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Only spent 2 nights here as we came for a wedding, but I would recommend this hotel to others. The place is a bit older, but has a very quaint vibe. The property is well maintained and close to most everything you would do in town. Our room had plenty of windows if you wanted fresh air , a deck with table and chairs, a kitchenette, and a fireplace. The pool and grounds looked lovely- too bad it was too cool and rainy when we were there, but looks like a great place to use as a home-base while seeing the sites. Prices very reasonably too,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
34
36
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We just got back from our second stay at the Cove Motel. The location is perfect, right on the cove and within easy walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. The rooms aren't fancy but they are clean and fairly roomy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and first grader stayed in this hotel for four nights. We stayed in a suite. It was roomy - a living room separated from a bedroom with a small kitchen in between. Our daughter slept on the pull out couch in the living room. It's not a fancy place but the rooms were pretty clean and it is a short drive to the beach. The room had window air conditioning units which switched on, got the room cool, and switched off, until the room got hot. It made for uncomfortable sleeping conditions.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was our first time to Cape Cod for a wedding. The staff for very helpful! They let us check-in a bit early. They knew we were from the Midwest & pointed us in the direction of several great places. The property is older, but extremely well kept! The Cove Motel has character!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have spent many summers on the Cape and particularly in this area. I had never stayed at this Motel before, but we were attending a family wedding that would be nearby so I booked it. What a great motel. The room was clean and very adequate, with a nice screened window that opened wide and a view of the cove. We were adjacent to the pool area which was great. The kids loved the pool, and we loved the many lounge chairs around it! Also, the grounds were beautiful. Each morning when I looked out there were maintenance people sweeping and cleaning. The motel is rambling, and so even though it was close to full if not full, it was quite peaceful. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.
It was a quick walk to a couple of restaurants, and a bakery for coffee.

Room Tip: The rooms with a cove view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbarton, NH
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We chose The Cove primarily for its location and proximity to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, and we weren't disappointed. A quick bike rid on side streets got us to the great trail easily. Lots of restaurants, and shops within walking distance. I love a vacation where I can dump the car and walk everywhere, and this was it. After 40 miles biking, nice to come back and jump in the pool. Not a super modern place, but clean and convenient, quick interaction with the people at the desk who were pleasant and efficient. Overall a nice place to stay for us - I'm sure we'll return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking. Helpful reception staff. Nice motel room. Pleasant relaxing waterside setting. Bought breakfast fruit, yogurt, juice from local supermarket and sat and ate it outside in lovely motel grounds. Would stay there again if touring lovely Cape Cod area

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Motel

Address: 13 South Orleans Road (Rt 28), Orleans, MA 02653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod
Cove Hotel Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cove Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.