We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel for what we were looking for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   48 Cranberry Hwy, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02643   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK Hotel for what we were looking for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When all you are doing is using the room to shower, change, and sleep, it was perfectly fine. It was clean, and that is all that really matters. I think when you have as much traffic in and out, as they do on Cape Cod, it is hard to keep a place looking luxurious, however I still don't understand why they can't put up bright curtains and put on bright bedspreads. It would do wonders for the overall look of the rooms. But, it was clean, comfortable, and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
27
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed with a friend. Checked in around 3:30, got a room with two queens. Room was dated but clean, beds were comfortable, parking was adequate. Hotel was relatively quiet. Had two queen beds, fridge, microwave, coffee machine. Hotel offered free wifi but it didn't work very well, if at all.

Continental breakfast was provided the next day, nothing spectacular. Overall fine, but way overpriced. Probably had something to do with the Pan Mass Challenge, but the Cape is usually booked around this time of year, so I don't know.

Room Tip: Corner room was relatively quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed 2 nights but were only going to stay 1. When we saw how comfotable and clean the hotel was we stayed the extra night. Also the central location to the many sights and activities on Cape Cod made it an easy decision.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the Rodeway for one night for a wedding. We called that day to see if we could get in the room early to get ready for the wedding. They called me back and we were able to get in the room 1 1/2 hours early!! The room was clean. The WiFi was great. There was a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave. Employees were all friendly and helpful. Best of all, the bike path was right behind the hotel! 22 miles long! http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/massparks/region-south/cape-cod-rail-trail.html Continental breakfast was perfect...fruit, bagel, yogurt, coffee for us, but they also offered cereal, danish and an assortment of other items. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Enjoyed our four night stay in very nice two-room double with two flat-screen TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea, excellent complimentary WiFi - very good continental breakfast in the morning - though some sort of eggs (hard boiled?) would be nice. Best of all is management and staff who are super friendly, helpful and always on hand to help and answer questions - and very accommodating to requests. Location is fantastic with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Loads of parking spots. Large and clean outdoor pool. Definitely recommend a stay here for the convenience to all areas of the Cape. But don't expect 5-star amenities - but what they do offer for a fair price is totally adequate when you're sleeping at night and away during the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The positives: Spacious room with a large, empty refrigerator. The free continental breakfast was ample for a motel and kept well-stocked. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. Good location to reach some of the nicest beaches on the Cape (Coast Guard Beach, Nauset, Skaket), if you have a car. Centrally located to other attractions: 40 minutes to drive to Provincetown, 20 minutes to Chatham. The price was good for the area, if you only want a short stay of a few nights on the Cape.

The negatives: it's still just a motel (even though you're paying hotel prices in the summer). The cleaning staff left our front windows opened/unlocked while we were out. The mattress was old and had an indentation in the middle of it that my husband and I kept rolling into while we slept. Rooms could use a makeover. Location is not a nice walking area (on very busy highway without a lot of crosswalks), although there are several restaurants and stores within walking distance. There were a bunch of construction workers apparently living at the motel for summer work and the ones next door to us had some sort of drunken fight at 3am.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night July4th getaway..to the Rodeway Inn. This hotel is perfectly located for an outer-cape holiday; the rooms are sizeable and comfortable; and the pool is well kept. The staff is not only friendly, but it cleanliness is clearly something they pride themselves on which is particularly welcoming as a temporary home-away-from-home. The hotel itself is dated, and in need of an upgrade, sure - but in my experience an upgrade inevitably means prohibitive increases in rates (see Ocean Mist Hotel, West Yarmouth). I have but one suggestion for management - that all housekeeping services should be performed by noon if possible...otherwise, this hotel provides a pleasant stay at a great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 48 Cranberry Hwy, Junction Rtes 6A and 28, Orleans, MA 02643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Orleans
Rodeway Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.