We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Private Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Claw Boat Tours

Blue Claw Boat Tours
Nauset Marina, 235 Main Street, Orleans, MA 02653
+1 508-240-5783
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sightseeing Boat Tours on Cape Cod. We offer Seal Cruises,Combination Beachcombing and Seal Watching Trips, Marsh/Oyster Farm Tours, Relaxing Evening/Sunset Cruises,and Private Custom Cruises.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Private Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have been staying at Nauset Beach in East Orleans for several years and had never been out to see the seals. We booked a private tour for the three of us and had a great time with Capt. Rob. He runs a first class operation and his wife was very helpful when we booked our trip. Having the boat to ourselves was wonderful and allowed us the opportunity to go at our own pace. Capt Rob pointed out all of the sights along the way and had a good knowledge of the area.

We will definitely book again next year!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great cruise and Capt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We recently stopped at Blue Claw while passing by touring the area.. We spoke to Capt Robs wife by phone and she was able to get us on the next cruise 35 min later. She was very kind and knowledgeable about the cruise and gave me info as to where to drive to for a pre cruise snack and ice cream..On board Capt Rob was extremely knowledgeable and the cruise was perfect. The cruise dry boards, which is great..We looked into doing the Monohomy Island cruise leaving from Chatham but saw people deboarding into the bay and walking to shore..Anyway, the seals were great..too numerous to count and we learned a great deal about the region..Thanks again Capt Rob

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Seal and harbor adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Captian Bob's tour is a must-do for anyone staying in the Chatham area. While cruzing through Pleasant Bay, you will see seals, white cliffs, beautiful waterfront homes, and other breathtaking sights. During the tour that I was on, we saw at least 300 seals sunbathing on sandbars and swimming in the water...amazingly, some of the seals came very close to the boat. This tour is a gem and is worth every dollar. The captain is very knowledgeable about the area's history and will answer questions that people have. I will definitely bring my friends on this tour next time that I am in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

What a great little tour. We booked a seal watching boat ride on a whim and were glad we did. The weather was perfect and the captain delightful. We saw a ton of seals and got a little history lesson on the side. If you're looking for a nice little break and want a beautiful water tour of the area, this is it. I would have gladly paid the money for just the boat ride, even if we didn't see hundreds of seals.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best boat tour on Cape Cod!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've been on other seal and whale watch tours but this is the best on the Cape. Captain Rob makes it an enjoyable trip. It's not like other tours where they see how many passengers they can cram into a boat. There is plenty of room and it's the most comfortable boat of it's size I've ever been on. This is like going out in your friend's boat. The day I went there were only 12 passengers. Plenty of time to ask questions and listen to Captain Rob's stories. Forget the other tours, this is the one to go on. Worth every penny.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Claw Boat Tours also viewed

North Chatham, Chatham
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Blue Claw Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Claw Boat Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.