We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Beach Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skaket Beach Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Skaket Beach Motel to your Saves list
Skaket Beach Motel
203 Cranberry Highway, Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02643   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Family Beach Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My sister and I brought our children to Cape Cod to spend time with our other sister and her kids. They stay in Brewster so we wanted accommodations close to them. We could not have asked for a better location and the rooms were perfect for us! Plenty of room, comfortable, clean and the staff were lovely. Even the sleeper sofa was super comfortable, which often is not the case! We were a short drive from Brewster and really enjoyed being on the Cape with our family. We will certainly stay here again if we travel to the Cape again in the future. There was also a lovely pool that we didn't have time to enjoy - but maybe next time! Thank you!!

Room Tip: We loved the suite of rooms that we had - Rooms 35, 34 and 34A…thank you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    77
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
89
72
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
albany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here for a last minute get away. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and the price was very reasonable. Very convenient to may Cape attractions. The rooms were spacious and clean. The owners and staff made you feel very comfortable. We will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Four years ago we found the best kept secret place to stay on the Cape - The Skaket Beach Motel !!!!! Location, Location, Location !!! They say location is everything; well you can't get a better location. But...even more importantly is the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. From the owners to staff, you are made to feel like family. Homemade fresh muffins every morning, coffee, tea, juice - YUMMY !!!! Just a little side note - we were greeted with hugs when signing in and flowers in our room with a "Welcome Back" card !!! It really doesn't get any better!
The Loesche Family

Room Tip: Very comfortable rooms with two queen beds. Any room here will be great - so clean - and that is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Basic Motel. Nice room and coffee / muffins / cereal in the a.m. Very Good cable television and internet. Small pool. A few miles from bay and ocean beaches. Directly across the street from a supermarket, shopping area, and excellent dinner / restaurant. Medium price ($150-200) during busy season.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-St Martin
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Do not forget that the motel is only a two star hotel. Both room and pool are very basic and overpriced for what you get. Would personnally not return.
Beds confortable, paperwall torn. Really nothing else to add. Again, I would not return!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skaket, Front Office Manager at Skaket Beach Motel, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay at our motel. We ARE rated 5 stars by Trip Advisor based on guest reviews. We also have been named Silver Medalist Best of Cape and Islands" for 6 consecutive years by " Cape Cod Life Magazine". We are very proud of these achievements and believe they stand as testament of the quality of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Functional room for 3 adults with two queen beds. The room design allowed for dressing privacy. The mini fridge, microwave and small table were a plus. I liked being able to open windows to receive the fresh air. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There was a washer and dryer in a room near the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. Skaket Beach is a 1.5 mile walk down a road that had a few sidewalks. The motel is within walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASSACHUSETTS
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The cleanliness of the motel room was impressive. It was spacious, as well. Bathroom was updated and there was a second sink and vanity area outside of the bathroom. The towels were crisply laundered and absorbent. The bedding was also crisply laundered and fresh. The flat screen TV was great and I was impressed with the size of the refrigerator (although there was no freezer compartment). There was also a microwave and a coffeemaker which I did not use. The complimentary morning coffee and chocolate chip muffins were very delicious. The grounds themselves are a bit cramped as far as navigating and parking. Because some of the rooms (numbers in the mid-20s) are within a stones throw of a very busy on-off ramp for Route 6 - and have large windows which open up on that side of the room only - my stay was not as relaxing as expected due to loud truck noise. Pleasantly, though, if the breeze was right I could smell fresh, salt air!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the motel complex - in the mid-20s - back up to a very busy on/off ramp for Rou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skaket Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaket Beach Motel

Address: 203 Cranberry Highway, Route 6A, Orleans, MA 02643
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA 3 Diamond rated,Best Home made muffine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Skaket Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaket Beach Hotel Orleans
Skaket Beach Orleans
Skaket Beach Motel Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skaket Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.