We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"FANTASTIC"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tea House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tea House
326 E Main St, Orange, MA 01364
(978) 544-3802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Orange
Restaurant details
North Reading
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“"FANTASTIC"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The food is very good and the price is great. Service was excellent. This was my first time there but it will not be my last. Doe snot look like much from the outside but it is clean and roomy inside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TeaHouse1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great place to dine. Atmosphere could be a bit better and it is a bit small but overall the food is quite good and they are usually pretty quick for service and also take-out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We always love going here.......the food is great and you can,t beat the price!!!!
One of the best Chinese places that we will eat at

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What's all the hype?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Numb wait staff and disinterested service.

Food was either big breaded chunks or teaspoon sized vegetables and shrimp.

Left me longing for a Chinese restaurant from San Francisco with quality service and spices.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cute for area....but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Food could be better, appetizers arrived after meal served with a quick explanation. Then one was wrong. No attentive service, could have cared less as they talked in the corner. I felt we Iinterupted their afternoon break.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea House also viewed

 

Been to Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.