We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nancy's Restaurant

Nancy's Restaurant
29 Lake Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
508-693-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 48 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Natalie was the best,food was to die for.we laughed all threw our meal,catching up on what was going on this winter and how we hate winters in new england

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    136
    57
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“great location, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Although this is a lovely, location - with a pretty view of the marina, the food itself was basic and did not stand out as very different from any of the other local eateries in the area. We stopped and ordered take-out and sat beside the water to eat, so the convenience, along with the view made this a worthy stop, but for food alone it did not impress.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Must Stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Food at Nancy's was great. So much so that we ate there twice on our vacation. The fried shrimp is great and so are the fries. 3 out of 5 in our party ordered the fried shrimp. The salmon sandwich is super yummy and a really good sized portion. The chicken wings weren't great but ateable. Luckily our other food was great so the chicken wings were a distant memory. Location is prime and we parked in the 4 hour parking on Seaview to avoid a parking ticket. Don't park on Circuit Avenue unless you have more than an hour to spare because if you're late, you will get a $20 ticket which is not so cool. Anyway, I recommend Nancy's. We ate inside even though they have the snack bar downstairs as an alternative. For us, it was a bit hot and we wanted to cool off. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We love Nancy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nancy's is a unique place. Right down on the dock in the marina. We've been going there for years and will continue to do so. You get more value for your money here than almost anywhere else. The restaurant has 3-4 different areas, from the palm fronded seating on the dock to the raw bar to upstairs. There's an indoor section for those who want air conditioning. Nancy's has everything!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I would definitely recommend anyone stopping by Nancy's when they are in OB. Great lobster roll and crabcake sandwich!! The view over the bay is hard to beat. Service was OK, but everything else was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy's Restaurant also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Nancy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nancy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.