We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try, but pretty average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Seas Pan Pasta

Jimmy Seas Pan Pasta
32 Kennebec Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
+1 508-687-9702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 49 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth a try, but pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

They have a nice selection of pasta options, but not a great wine selection. They pack you in really tightly, so enjoy your company!!. Overall the food portions were CRAZY big, so go on a night you can take home leftovers and have them later. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    14
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Back OPEN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have been coming to MV for years but never were able to get into Jimmy Seas until 2 weeks ago. We were looking for a place for our farewell dinner ( a family tradition). Jimmy Seas had been closed for quite awhile but a friend of ours who lives on the island told us it would be open while we were on the island. We landed there on a saturday eve in july 2014 and found out it had just reopened 3 days ago- no one knew it was back open. So we lucked out and walked in and had the BEST dinner. the oil and garlic dip for the bread is to die for. Our waitress Linda was fabulous and they accommodated all of us (14) in their tiny space. It was a great way to end our summer week on MV> We will be back to Jimmy Seas. Oh and of course we sent the kids to Back door doughnuts to get dessert. FUN!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So glad this place reopened!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We've been coming to Jimmy Seas with our kids for many years, and were so distraught when we found out it was closing earlier this year. We happened to walk by yesterday and found out to our surprise that it had reopened! New owner, BUT THE SAME CHEF! The food was terrific, as it always has been, and the atmosphere is fun and very family friendly. We had another great meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Love, love, LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Jimmy Seas is SO good. One word of advice - GO EARLY! The line is often 2+ hours long if you wait too long after opening. It's small and cozy but the food is fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of a Kind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I had the chance to dine again at Jimmy Seas last night -- it is now closed for the season. We've always enjoyed it! It is not fancy. Tables are pretty small and it is cash only but well worth a visit. We enjoyed the steamers with red sauce (not to be missed) as an a appetizer and split an order of scallops with pasta. Salad and bread are included. The staff were friendly and we had fun. Will look forward to Jimmy Seas reopening in the Spring!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Seas Pan Pasta also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Jimmy Seas Pan Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Seas Pan Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.