We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast (the best)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linda Jean's Restaurant

Linda Jean's Restaurant
25 Circuit Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
(508) 693-4093
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
MA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Breakfast (the best)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ate here for breakfast twice. So I liked the place.
They seat you fast if they can, hey the place is crowded, why? because the food is good.

The waitresses are fast and efficient without being snippy.
The place is clean, well lit and pleasant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    105
    32
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Authentic local diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Oak Bluffs is probably the least 'touristy' of the major towns on Martha's Vineyard. If you're looking for something on the lighter side of the schedule it has a good menu but be warned: the serving sizes are enormous. When exclaiming at how huge the salad I ordered was, the waitress just said: "We don't do small". The food is good standard and the service is very good. It looks like it's well patronised by locals.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good standard fare at a good price...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good standard fare at a good price...lot's of locals eat there regularly. Good service. Don't look for exotic location or atmosphere. Good for families.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire, Usa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Diner Type Eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I liked Linda Jeans because it had down home food and friendly service. The food was very good and the portions were just right. We had 2 lunches 2 sodas and no dessert and our check was $36. The atmosphere is homey and I would recommend this as a not fancy choice for dinner.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Best for casual breakfast/lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I had the scallop roll with sweet potato fries. The scallops really were "lightly fried" as it said in the menu. It was good.

My friend had the Oak Bluff omelette. It was good and was a big helping.

Our waitress was very friendly. The food came really fast. It's a nice, bright morning atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda Jean's Restaurant also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Linda Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda Jean's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.