We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guilty pleasure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skinny's Fat Sandwiches

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Skinny's Fat Sandwiches
12 Circuit Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 48 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philly!
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Guilty pleasure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I'm sure you could come here and get some really great tasting, health conscious food - but that would take all the fun out of it! Their food is flavor packed and filling. We ordered the Cuban sandwich, buffalo chicken wrap and potato salad - all were delicious and worth feeling ridiculously full afterwards. This might sound weird but I was strangely impressed that the sandwiches didn't fall apart into a sloppy mess despite them being huge. We ate in at one of the only tables there and the staff was cool too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good sandwiches.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The place was empty when were stopped by on our way to the airport. Normally not a good sign. We picked up a few sandwiches before out flight. The Martha's Vineyard airport does not have much to offer.

I picked up a BLT it was really good, but not sure it was that great for the price. My parents split an Italian sub and they also said it was good but maybe not for the price. Then again this is MV everything is expensive. So be forewarned.

We asked for extra napkins and plates. The blond women at the counter would only give us two plats and two napkins for the three of us. That was not cool.

Kudos to the chef in the back. He did a good job, but thumbs down to the women at the counter.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“As good as a NY deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had lunch with family and friends. 6 adults. The sandwiches were incredible. Local pickles available, I also had a very good potato salad. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Yummy turkey club sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This tiny hole-in-the-wall restaurant roasts two turkeys per day to assure customers of fresh, tasty sandwiches...and that sandwich lived up to being one of the best sandwiches I have ever had. I ordered a turkey club on sourdough toast. This place is probably not known for its eat-in service as it looks more like a deli with about 10 tall stools at one round table and a thin eating counter. Clean and fast and oh-so-delicious! A real find!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwiches, best breakfast burrito ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Truly amazing sandwiches! Once we discovered this place, we picked up nearly all of our meals here to enjoy at the beach. They truly have the best breakfast burrito I have ever had! Their veggie wrap was also amazing. Other sandwiches were also good, but those 2 were my favorite. On top of being delish, Skinny’s is also a good value.

Just make sure you have everything you ordered before leaving the shop & be prepared for a bit of a wait. This place is extremely popular & staffed by seasonal college students, so it can get a little crazy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skinny's Fat Sandwiches also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Skinny's Fat Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skinny's Fat Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.