We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biscuits

Biscuits
26 Lake Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
508-693-2033
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate here several times for breakfast. The food was always good. We ate different things from the menu every time. The staff was great. I highly recommend this place. It's best to go early to avoid the wait for seating.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great biscuit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I'm from Texas, but I've lived in New England since 1995.

I was in Oak Bluffs with my 2 kids after camp and tummies were growling. I was in a hurry to get somewhere but needed something to tide us over. I have passed this place many times swearing to give it a try. Perfect time!

Ran in, ordered 3 biscuits & butter. That was it. Very friendly lady at the counter. Bagged us up 3 warm ones with real butter packets. Ate them outside on the run. I said to my daughter, now THIS is a GOOD biscuit! She asked if it was as good as my Grandma's in Texas. Everyone knows that my grandma made the best southern cooking, esp her biscuits. I said, it's pretty close. That's a big compliment. The other foods I saw go by looked good, like the fried chicken. Will def make a point of stopping in again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Enjoyed this place late on a Sunday morning. It was predictably busy but were told it would be about 20 minutes for our party of 4( the actual wait may have been less) & they were very good about checking on us & letting us know they were working. The host was very sweet & welcoming. I was intrigued & wanted so many different things (like the chicken & waffles) but wanted biscuits since that's the name of the place. My husband got chicken with biscuit, I got biscuits with gravy. Very yummy, will be back to try some other things very soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Soulful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

chicken and waffles- perfectly prepared
bacon cakes- interesting breakfast twist- very good
portions- well balanced
home fries not what you would expect but very good- try them

My travel mates made this a go- to for late breakfast. I'm good with that.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Codfish sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The best codfish sandwich I have had in a very long time! The food was fresh and the service great. The place is always busy especially for breakfast so get there early and enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscuits also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Biscuits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biscuits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.