We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee house on the Vineyard. My kids love it as well and they alwyas have the best special baked goods. Soup i” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mocha Motts

Mocha Motts
10 Circuit Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
(508) 696-1922
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 49 Restaurants in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Centerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best coffee house on the Vineyard. My kids love it as well and they alwyas have the best special baked goods. Soup i”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Liked it all. Two locations and always fresh coffee and food. They have the best soups and baked goods. A staple on the Vineyard.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An Island Staple!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I dont know why anyone gets their breakfast anywhere else on the island. Unless of course the line is out the door because yes, its that good but especially on the weekend theres a wait everywhere for breakfast. Conveniently located on circuit ave in Oak Bluffs, and a 3 minute walk from the dock in Vineyard Haven as well - its always the first place I go when i get to MV no matter where I come in. Iced Mochas to die for. If you're just going for coffee, go earlier and avoid the breakfast burritto, bagel sandwich rush from 9-11 but if you're hungry - join the mob - its the best!! last i checked they were still cash only which is the only downfall so plan accordingly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennisport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Awesome coffee small coffee shop. Me and my gf stopped in for a cup if coffee. It was great and look forward to going each and every time I visit the vinyard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Cup of Coffee on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Found this cafe after a great server at another restaurant told us the best place to get a cup of coffee, and she was right, great caramel and hazelnut lattes. We went daily and even tried later one night, but just missed their closing hours.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Underground grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Motts is below the street level. There is wide selection of coffee and other drinks, pastries, bagels, breakfast sandwiches, etc. I appreciated the gluten free Sunshine bar. They also serve lunch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mocha Motts also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Mocha Motts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mocha Motts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.