We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Martha's Vineyard Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Martha's Vineyard Resort to your Saves list
Martha's Vineyard Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   111 New York Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A must to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The only down side to
Martha vineyard is all the waiting . As you don't know how the traffic is getting there . Really recommend using New England tours get bob to take you on the 3 hour tour he is funny informative helpful and thoughtful . Getting in for lunch is a nightmare as sooooo busy . So take a packed lunch or book in advance . Or like us you are left with 2 hours no where to go sit if you are not shoppers :(

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This resort is not a 5 star hotel or top of the line bed and breakfast. It is a simple family resort with great service and all the comforts of home. Our room was very clean, the continental breakfast was very well received by my entire family, and anything we needed Claudette made happen right away. She even had beach toys for my daughter which was a nice touch. We will definitely be back. I miss it already.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The resort was a disappointment to my husband and I. We had really expected more from the last two reviews. There was a very strange odour that my husband guessed was either mould or mildew.
Room was clean, furnishings basic. Continental breakfast was basic.
Claudette was friendly and very helpful about suggesting where we could sight see and good places to eat.
Air conditioner was noisy at night and woke me up several times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our family came here for our first stay in Oak Bluffs and was pleasantly surprised by the family atmosphere along with the clean, affordable and well appointed rooms. Claudette and her staff were always pleasant and quick to be of service with any of our requests, large or small.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from a weekend that included one night at this "resort." Wonderful inn-keeper and owner, Claudette kindly let us stay one night over the weekend so that we could attend a wedding on Chappaquidick Island. Oak Bluffs was mobbed with day-trippers when we arrived on Saturday. We took a cab to the hotel and found it quiet and relaxing after coping with holiday traffic and tourists. Room #5 was immaculate, well appointed and comfortable; bed was great; Claudette gracious, helpful and accommodating. We would probably not return to MV during the season, but certainly would recommend this hotel for a short or extended stay any time of year that they are open.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Room #6 was perfect. Clean. $1 bus ride 5 blocks to Oak Bluffs town center. Breakfast was continental. Our host Claudette was generous, kind, funny and so sweet. Full bathtub & shower, again very clean. Room had plenty of storage for bags and clothes. Refrigerator. Free WiFi. Wine glasses. Cable TV. I recommend this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just got back from a girls weekend in MV and the least favorite part of the trip was our hotel. The innkeeper was incredibly unfriendly and seemed to be put out by almost every request. Our particular two room suite smelled like cat urine and despite airing out the rooms, spraying Febreeze and lighting candles nothing took the smell away. I would steer far away from this place to have a fully rounded and lovely weekend in the Vineyard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Martha's Vineyard Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martha's Vineyard Resort

Address: 111 New York Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Martha's Vineyard Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Martha's Vineyard Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martha`s Vineyard Hotel Oak Bluffs
Marthas Vineyard Hotel
Martha's Vineyard Resort Oak Bluffs, MA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martha's Vineyard Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.