We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favorite get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nashua House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nashua House Hotel to your Saves list
Nashua House Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“my favorite get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I stay here several times a year and the staff is always pleasant, the hotel is impressively cleaned. Quaint and comfy and you will not find a better price anywhere on the island. I love being so close the everything that I can easily walk anyplace I want to be.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    88
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
31
136
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last June. Let me start by saying June is beautiful on Marthas Vineyard because it's usually slightly less crowded and room rates are mostly still lower than the summer months. Nashua house is located right in downtown oak bluffs which means you can walk to everything very quickly including the bus. We loved the friendly staff at Nashua House, everything was incredibly clean and charming, and even though we shared a bathroom we had no issues. After renovations they now have rooms with private baths and also rooms with balcony access. We'll be back this June to enjoy some Mocha Motts on the porch. Can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our stay. Extremely clean. Charmingly quaint and cozy, with a surprisingly comfortable bed (we slept just fine on the double bed... Despite our apprehension that we might find it too small...). I cannot say enough about the COOKIES! Impressive selection of coffees available 24/7, and centrally located in the picturesque town of Oak Bluffs. Thank you Laurie for treating us like family, and recommending the best restaurants! We are already planning our next trip to the Nashua House.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Neither of us ever thought we would get to Martha's Vineyard let alone find somewhere to stay that was priced so reasonably in a great location and offered so much. Rooms are exactly as advertised, clean and well maintained. From check in to check out nothing is too much trouble and we appreciated recommendations for dining/drinking and help with ferry departure times and locations. We were in Room 1 and the view over Nantucket Sound was to die for. Thanks for having us on one of our "Dream Locations".

Danie and Denise

Room Tip: If available Number 1 has everything, especially the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Terrific service, clean and good value.....always try to stay here when on island. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on Martha's Vineyard. Location is central to Oak Bluffs and rooms are very nice. Sharing bathrooms is easy and without privacy concerns for those new to this experience,,,,overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went to stay for a quick weekend on the Vineyard. The location was great. Right off of the ferry in Oak Bluffs. We didn't bring a car, so it was super convenient. We went at the end of September, so the area was pretty quiet, but there was enough open to have a great visit. The rooms at the Nashua house were comfortable and clean, and very welcoming. There was no problem sharing bathrooms since there were two on our floor, and a couple on the floor beneath ours. The bathrooms were super clean and very nice. The staff was great. They let us keep our luggage there before we checked in and after we checked out while we continued to tour the island. They also gave us access to a small garage to lock up our bikes that we brought so we didn't have to leave them on the street overnight. We had a wonderful time and will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We always go to Martha's Vineyard off season to miss the crowd, but apparently Sept/Oct is wedding time there, so it was still a challenge to find two rooms within several weeks of arrival. We ended up at Nashua House because many other places were sold out, but it was a very nice stay and a very nice price. The staff was very pleasant, the property was very clean, and it gave a nice taste of the Vineyard. Shared bath was not a big deal, there were several on each floor so it was never an issue. Although I like it's sister property right around the corner, the Madison, better, this was totally fine...and a very good value.

Room Tip: The hotel's center-of-town location brings noise, it's right in the center of town which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
0.2 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wesley Hotel
Wesley Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#4 of 5 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
4.9 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#2 of 5 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashua House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashua House Hotel

Address: 9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nashua House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super charming and very affordable 15 room Victorian era inn in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Cozy rooms, cottage style furnishings, quality linens, spotlessly clean, free Wi-Fi, just one block from the ferry and beach. Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, public transportation, bike and car rentals, historic sights. Always the lowest price on Martha's Vineyard. Shared bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nashua House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashua Hotel Oak Bluffs
Nashua House Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashua House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.