We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nashua House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Nashua House Hotel to your Saves list
Nashua House Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ideal location, charming rooms, warm service. I don't think you'll find a better deal on the island. Right by the beach, restaurants, transport and information, so you can get everywhere very easily. The only reason it's not 5 out of 5 is because you have to share a bathroom...but even that wasn't an inconvenience because there's so many of them and they are very clean and pretty.

Room Tip: The room next to ours (Room 6) had a lovely big balcony you could sit on. That one looked really ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    79
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
120
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed here three times and it's a great place to be on the Vinyard. Nice location, the people are friendly, and it's about as cheap as you find. Rooms are tiny and you share bathrooms but the free cookies and coffee 24/7 make up for it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We liked both the location and the character of the rooms - small, but nicely furnished. There was no problem with access to bathrooms/showers either side down the hall, and lots of towels etc. are supplied in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Warm service and cozy rooms--many with views of the water--make Nashua House a gem. The location is ideal. You don't even realize you are sharing a bathroom. Room 2 shares a balcony with sea views, and room 11 is relatively larger and has a higher ceiling. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Nashua House. They have added new amenities and are always welcoming. It is the perfect location for a great Vineyard experience, close to restaurants, shopping, beaches, the bus, and more. Thank you. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The rooms are very small but well planned. Plan for the cottage house experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I love staying at the Nashua house! The rooms are a little small but absolutely charming and exceptionally clean. It is perfectly nestled in the middle of Oak Bluff so that anywhere you'd want to go is steps from your door. And there are always cookies at the front desk!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony. The view is stellar!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our 3rd time staying at the Nashua House with our family and we always have a great time and good experience. The rooms are always neat and clean and also the bathroom which even though you have to share with other rooms we always were able to use it quickly and was always clean w hen we used it. Great staff and close to everything. My teens really love being downtown and can stay out late as we wait for them swinging by the outdoor swing. Love the smell of the back door donuts too!Was nice to be at the hotel during illuminations and the fireworks too!

Room Tip: We stay with our kids and they are teens and take the room beside our room and they have several roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nashua House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashua House Hotel

Address: 9 Healy Way, PO Box 803, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nashua House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super charming and very affordable 15 room Victorian era inn in the heart of Oak Bluffs. Cozy rooms, cottage style furnishings, quality linens, spotlessly clean, free Wi-Fi, just one block from the ferry and beach. Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, public transportation, bike and car rentals, historic sights. Always the lowest price on Martha's Vineyard. Shared bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Nashua House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashua Hotel Oak Bluffs
Nashua House Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashua House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.