We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B&B that's Close & Comfortable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Oak Bluffs Inn to your Saves list
Oak Bluffs Inn
64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Tustin, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A B&B that's Close & Comfortable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

On our first visit to Martha's Vinyard we were glad to stay here. This is a lovely in-town B&B, with lovely accommodations, friendly hosts and walking distance from most sites. The gingerbread cottages are across the street, and a must-see!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    40
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
234
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We took a vacation this summer to get away and chose the Oaks Bluffs Inn. It was an easy walk from the ferry terminal. We arrive and were slated to stay in a standard room. However the Inn was slow since it was a Monday and the owner upgraded us to the Penthouse on the 3rd floor. The space was great with a kitchen and two bedrooms. However the beds were very comfortable. The Inn had a great location and we were able to bike anywhere we needed to go.

Room Tip: The Penthouse on the top floor is the best- 2 bedrooms and a living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Oak Bluffs Inn. Eric was extremely accommodating and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and at home. We stayed here on our "mini-moon" in September and upon arrival were given a free upgrade to the apartment, which is a beautiful two bedroom unit with kitchen and a great private porch for lounging. Breakfast every morning was tasty, and coming back in the afternoon we’d always find home-made lemonade and cookies waiting for us. Beach chairs and towels are available at all times, which was really convenient. The Inn is in a great location, right near the shops and the gingerbread houses. Definitely take some time to pick Eric’s brain for recommendations on things to do on the island. Parking is easy for those who bring cars. We would definitely stay here again next time we visit the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in MV for our Anniversary and were in desperate needed of a vacation. We had a wondeful experience at The Oak Bluff Inn. We felt at home from the moment we walked thru the threshold. Erik ensured that our stay was very memorable. He is truly a hospitable nn keeper and phenomenal host. We have already made plans for our next visit in 2014. You wont be disappointed! Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We arrived on a very wet and wild windy day. We were greeted by the very friendly owner Erik who showed us around the property. There were plenty of snacks including beer in the fridge, tea and coffee.

Erik was fabulous in guiding us with a map on a one day tour of the island. Giving us places that as tourists we probably would not of ventured to, but we are pleased we did. His directions were great and he even sat us down and showed us pictures as landmarks so we did not get lost along the way. When we returned Erik was strumming his guitar in the living room and there were fresh cookies, warm apple cider along with some spiced rum to add a punch to the cider waiting for us.

Erik also suggested that we visit the Martha's Vineyard Chowder Company for dinner while we were there. It was one of the nicest steaks I have ever eaten. The food was so great we went back the next day for lunch!

Our room was spacious and there was all the things we needed to have a comfortable night, and we had a good sleep in the following morning. We thought that the decor was lovely and the added touch of the individual guest books per room made a good read.

Breakfast was served in the lounge area. It was a help yourself basis of cereals, fruits, bagels & toppings, tea, coffee, juice. Only because we both enjoy some savoury items at breakfast it would of been nice to be offered eggs in some way for breakfast.

Overall we had a lovely time at the Oak Bluff's Inn and really appreciated the efforts Erik made to ensure we got the most out of our time on Martha's Vineyard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Oaks Bluff Inn was a perfect place for us to stay on Martha's Vineyard. Very comfortable, the owner, Eric, could not be more hospitable. Very convenient location, walking distance to town with great restaurants nearby (try the Thai place across the street, great pad thai!). The Inn always has coffee and tea available, wonderful breakfast in the morning with croissants, bagels, fresh fruit, and other homemade deliciousness from Eric! Books and magazines available downstairs with a lovely sitting area. The very top floor has a fantastic room with 2 bedrooms, a living room with t.v., and kitchenette. Perfect for a family and so cozy! I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the street. The street noise really wasn't that bad, but if you want comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was our first time on the Vineyard. The atmosphere at the Oak Bluffs Inn is quite lovely. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Morning coffee on the porch was relaxing. Everything is available for guests. Afternoon refreshments, beach towels and chairs, snacks, etc
Erik is extremely gracious. His information about the island was most helpful. His directions and suggestions for touring were perfect.
We had a wonderful stay and greatly appreciate the Oak Bluffs Inn hospitality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Bluffs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.