We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage Vineyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Attleboro House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Bluffs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Attleboro House
Save Saved
You added Attleboro House to your Saves list
42 Lake Ave., Box 1564, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vintage Vineyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Been staying with Estelle for years.. would never dream of staying anywhere else. Clean and neat, Rocking chairs on the porch over looking the Harbor.This is the best kept secret on the Island. Shared Baths but lots of them, never a wait..I can't wait till Aug.

Room Tip: All rooms are of good quilty..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    0
    4
    0
See reviews for
4
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wareham MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This summer will be my 4th staying at the Attleboro House. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms and bathrooms are always neat and clean. The first two floors have a lovely wrap around porch complete with rocking chairs. There are no TV's in the rooms but why would you need one when beautiful Oak Bluffs Harbor is your view? Estelle is the sweetest lady and I look forward to sitting on the porch and chatting with her.

Room Tip: Bring a small cooler, there is a great grocery store a short walk away, you can keep some breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This no frills bed and breakfast hotel is charming and overlooks the harbor in Oak Bluffs. Estelle, the owner adds to the irresistible charm of your stay on this unique historically registered hotel. Rooms are clean and provides the occupants with easy access to nightlife, restaurants, swimming, ferry, fishing, shopping, etc

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Approaching this quaint isle from the water is not a speedy trip, yet I LOVE my trip out Montauk which takes me here. I sit topside watch the stars, breathe in salty air...As the whalers did, centuries ago.
However, my boat drives in the wee hours if the morning. Where do I go? To the snug harbor of this large, Victorian home. Key left on desk, I tiptoe to my cozy,shabby chic room. A view of the harbor, my own little porch and rocking chair makes me immediately at home. A little less than the posh offerings on island, not fancy but homey. The grandmotherly proprietress completes the welcoming reception. Great location!!! P

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful spot! Busy but everything really was perfect. People at the inn were so nice and unbelievably helpful. Loved every moment here and will be back next summer for another week
Park corners got awesome drinks and food. Saltwater in VH is unbelievable and this place combined made everything super special. Best birthday ever. Thanks guys

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times and we always look forward to our next visit!
No it's not a Sherton or Raddisson, but it is 100% vintage Matha's Vineyard!
This charming old victorian sits up on a hill overlooking the harbor.
We even had a private balcony to watch the boats come and go.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed here at the Attleboro Guest House over Columbus Day weekend and it was wonderful!! The guest house is located a few blocks from the Oak Bluff ferry port, in the center of town, which is great if you brought your own bike and didn’t want to walk far. A clean room with a door to the balcony, which overlooked the harbor. The owner was a very nice lady who loaned me a lock and key for my bike. The feel of the house was like going to grandma's house. If you want a quaint experience of Martha's Vineyard, you couldn't ask for anything more.

Room Tip: Room #9 had balcony off the room which nice views of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Attleboro House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attleboro House

Address: 42 Lake Ave., Box 1564, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Attleboro House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Attleboro House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attleboro House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.