We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Martha's Vineyard in the Spring!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pequot Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pequot Hotel to your Saves list
Pequot Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Pequot Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Bicycle Rental
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Martha's Vineyard in the Spring!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

My Favorite place to stay when I visit the Vineyard is the Pequot Hotel. I love to sit outside there on the patio or on the beautiful porch and look a the pretty flowers for some great relaxation. The Staff is very helpful with ideas of things to do and they are very customer service friendly. The rooms are always very comfortable and they have a nice breakfast. Wish I could stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    107
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
70
189
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We planned our trip to Martha's Vineyard for a wedding, and this hotel was one that had negotiated a "special" rate for the wedding. When someone finally picked up the phone - perhaps an offseason phenomenon? - they quoted us a "special" rate that was 40% higher than the web rate! Of course we hung up and just booked online. The problem was, we showed up - and no room! We had to wait a few hours, but things worked out well - for no additional charge we got upgraded to the 3 BR apartment on site. Breakfast is pretty lousy, mostly sugary stuff and juice. But other than that, the hotel is within walking distance of Oak Bluffs and the OB ferry, there's free wireless, and the staff are quite friendly.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

I stayed the Pequot with my fiance for a long weekend following a recommendation from a friend. It's in a great location - really quiet, yet just a few minutes walk from Circuit Avenue (the "main street" in Oak Bluffs, with lots of restaurants and shops), and the sea.

The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful, particularly Lisa, the Hotel Manager, and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.

The rooms are fairly basic, but very quiet and comfortable and the hotel is good value for money. We stayed in the Main House, and I'd recommend doing so.

One of the highlights was the freshly baked muffins for breakfast - was great to wake up to the smell of chocolate! The homemade cookies for tea were also yummy,

Would recommend the hotel for anyone who wants a quiet, friendly, yet reasonaly basic hotel In Oak Bluffs. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

I had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Pequot! The staff was helpful and accommodating! The hotel is within walking distance of the beach, shops, and bars in Oak Bluffs! If you don't feel like venturing out you can always have a seat in their wonderful rocking chairs on the porch. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton,CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2009

We have stayed here three times in the past few years & it is always like a "home away from home"! The rooms are neat, clean & comfortable. The service is excellent... and the breakfast is wonderful! We love the "stenciled table & booths"!! The staff is very friendly & couteous, especially Lisa, the General Manager! We will be staying here MANY more times in the furure!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

My husband and I traveled with another couple to MV. I chose this inn because of other reviews. Upon arriving, I was so glad I did. It looks like a dollhouse with a great porch and relaxing courtyard. Our room was in the middle building which was fine, but I think next time I will book the main house; as room was quite small. Our friends had a great room in main house. The breakfast was perfect and filled us enough to start the day. I loved the location because it's a few blocks away from Circuit Ave, but close to the shoreline. You can see the ocean from the street in front of the inn. I went for a run both mornings around the neighborhood and enjoyed viewing the gingerbread houses and beachfront. So peaceful and serene. Parking was not an issue because it was early October. Staff was great as well. Will be back next October. Thanks Lisa for being so sweet and welcoming. I also forgot to mention Jeremy, the neighborhood cat. He hung with us in the courtyard while we were having wine and cheese. He is the inn's mascot and has the run of the place. Be sweet to him.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Our stay at the Pequot Hotel was wonderful! My husband and I have been coming to Martha's Vineyard for years, but this was our first trip accompanied by our 2 yr. old. The staff was friendly and accomodating (which can sometimes be hard with a toddler in tow), providing a pack-n-play for our room, and diversions for our daughter at every turn. There was a cubby with toys and games in the breakfast room, freshly baked cookies in the afternoon, and wonderful rocking chairs on the porch which we all loved. It's sometimes hard to find a place to stay where the whole family is included in the welcome, but we definitely found one at the Pequot!! We'll definitely be coming back next year.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pequot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequot Hotel

Address: 19 Pequot Ave, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pequot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pequot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pequot Hotel Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pequot Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.