We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Location, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dockside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Bluffs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dockside Inn
Save Saved
You added The Dockside Inn to your Saves list
9 Circuit Ave Extension, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Torrington, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay, Great Location, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a nice, clean hotel with so many great amenities - beach chairs, towels, coolers and ice, umbrellas, boogie boards, so nice to have those things available. Water, coffee, snacks, FREEZER POPS! All free and easily accessible to guests. New outdoor shower was great to use after the beach. Staff was so nice and welcoming - they are obviously working hard to make guest experience great and it showed. We stayed in a suite with our two kids - perfect with kitchenette and room to spread out. Worth every penny. Location can't be beat - walking distance to everything you want to see in Oak Bluffs, walk to SSA dock. But it was so quiet at night, thankfully.Thank you Dockside for making our MV stay so enjoyable!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    54
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
153
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Such a perfect location for this cute and clean hotel. Staff is SO helpful and knowledgable. Will absolutely stay here again !!! My boyfriend and I stayed in room 3 and it was just perfect. Little porch with tables and chairs right outside our room. Coffee bar with snacks and luggage storage before and after check out was key.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed two nights in July. Great location and a very nice room. It is small, but very clean. Property has a great covered porch for people watching and viewing sunset. Would recommend to anyone. We found Oak Bluff to be a fun location and had no problem with noise as mentioned by others.

Room Tip: Front of propery with the great porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Truly enjoyed our stay. Being near to the ferry docks and to the center of town made this the right choice. My wife loved the comfortable bed and the pillows. The coffee and treats were a nice bonus. The A/C was noisy but most places we stayed at also have noisy A/C. However, it did not really interfere with sleeping. Definitely would stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Dockside Inn was great. The staff is all super nice. Loomis the personal concierge was really cool. We stayed in room number 35 and it was great. It has its own entrance. The only downside is that is it over the ice machine room, and it can be a little noisy in the morning. They have a great room with coffee, snacks, and ice pops. You can walk to everything in OB in minutes from the Dockside. I have posted some pics of our room. It looks like it was recently updated. We highly recommend the dockside to anyone looking to go to MV

Room Tip: Room 35 was cool.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DocksideInn02557, Manager at The Dockside Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hey there!

Thanks so much for your kind words - Room 35 really is quite a special room. Everyone seems to fall in love with it! It doesn't hurt either that it has the largest flat screen on the property as well as a gorgeous brand new, top-of-the-line shower....

Our apologies about the ice machine - it's been a work in progress and actually we are in the process of tweaking the cooling mechanism (via our awesome handy man Dale) to work through the classic 'Ice Maker Sound' - we're sure he can work it out! He pretty much is the best handy man around!

Looking forward to having you back sometime soon!

Best -

The Dockside Inn Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great place to stay, staff is very friendly, (especially Kathy & Tiffany) they have everything you need for the beach, coolers, chairs,umbrellas, towels, ice... walk to the Steamship Authority, pleanty of places to eat, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Dockside. Lobby and room were recently renovated with cute, stylish decor. Thoughtful extras (water, snacks) were included with room. Staff was very friendly. Location is great – short commute to carousel and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dockside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dockside Inn

Address: 9 Circuit Ave Extension, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Away & Play. The Dockside Inn is Oak Bluffs hospitality & elegance at its best - built in 1989, the hotel has the conveniences of a new modern facility including 21 regular guest rooms. All rooms have Queen beds - some with two. All feature air conditioning, cable TV, in-room refrigerators, and free WiFi. All rooms are comfortably furnished for your vacation. Our location on the Oak Bluffs Harbor is just steps from restaurants, boutiques, beaches, boating, ferries, buses and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dockside Hotel Oak Bluffs
The Dockside Inn Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dockside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.