We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE ON MARTHA'S VINEYARD!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dockside Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Bluffs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dockside Inn
9 Circuit Ave Extension, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Boston
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE ON MARTHA'S VINEYARD!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a FABULOUS hotel! Rooms are clean, staff is BEYOND helpful and courteous! You know you are in a 'beach location" from the second you walk in the front door and see the lobby's decor- beautiful. Out back there are places to sit and have coffee outside and even a jacuzzi! Free Keurig coffe, granola bars and popsicles for the kids! They even have a "beach gear" room where they supply beach chairs, floats, towels, coolers and an ice machine. For all those who take the ferry over, carrying and packing those things are a nightmare- with this place you do not have to worry! Location is fabulous- quick couple steps to the OB docks where all the restaurants and bars are but far enough away that you do not hear them! Ferry is about 2 minute walk as well. This is a great place for a family, get away with friends or couples weekend. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone looking for a great escape to the Vineyard!

Room Tip: Room 35 is separate from the hotel, located in the back over looking their backyard. Great if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    53
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
146
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you want the bustle of the dockside at Oak bluffs, this is agood place. We stayed there in June 2012. They had just renovated the entire place - it looks good. The staff/management is most friendly. Bike rentals and the best places to eat in Oak Bluffs are all close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acushnet, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I would definately recommend The Dockside Inn to anyone! Our room was very clean and beautifully done! We were able to use items from their beach room such as chairs, towels, coolers and umbrella free of charge- which was really great - since we hadn't packed these items! Very pleased, already thinking about a trip for next summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing time in OB with our friends for the weekend! The Doc Side Inn was perfect. The rooms where beautiful, clean, & the location was perfect. Every staff member was 100%! We def look forward to staying with them in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Definately would recommend staying here. Improvements continuing, so should be even nicer for future guests

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Simply loved The Dockside Inn!
People were so friendly and helpful.
The room was so pretty and very clean.
We would definitely go back next year because being there was easy and enjoyable!!!
The hotel is right in the heart of all the fine restaurants, the beach and the gorgeous home and park. Easy accessible to buses as well to go to different parts of the island. A Pleasure to be at!!!

Room Tip: Our room with double beds was great.. 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dona vista florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Minor complaint is not being able to get into "breakfast room" until 8:00 am. When I called for reservations I told the guy that was a complaint from when I stayed there 6 yrs ago & I was told now we had access to that room 24 hrs/day. So we were not happy when we had to go somewhere for coffee when we were ready at 6:00 am! Beds were comfortable & plenty of space in rooms but no place to hang clothes.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Dockside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dockside Inn

Address: 9 Circuit Ave Extension, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Away & Play. The Dockside Inn is Oak Bluffs hospitality & elegance at its best - built in 1989, the hotel has the conveniences of a new modern facility including 21 regular guest rooms. All rooms have Queen beds - some with two. All feature air conditioning, cable TV, in-room refrigerators, and free WiFi. All rooms are comfortably furnished for your vacation. Our location on the Oak Bluffs Harbor is just steps from restaurants, boutiques, beaches, boating, ferries, buses and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dockside Hotel Oak Bluffs
The Dockside Inn Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dockside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Dockside Inn to your Saves list