We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of Fresh Air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dockside Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Dockside Inn to your Saves list
The Dockside Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9 Circuit Ave Extension, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Vero Beach, FL
1 review
“Breath of Fresh Air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I couldn't believe the improvements made to the Dockside. It was unreal to see how beautiful and professional it has become. Though I was in the heart of Downtown Oak Bluffs I felt like I was in a NYC Boutique hotel. The decorating was breathtaking, the rooms were spotless, and management was more than helpful. I'm so glad we opted to go with The Dockside Inn for our vacation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    57
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
68
167
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This newly-refurbished hotel has a really convenient location near the centre of Oak Bluffs, very friendly and helpful staff and a light and airy Coffee Bar and sitting area. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Two girlfriends and I stayed here over Memorial Day for a wedding. It's a great location--walking distance from the ferry and of course everything in Oak Bluffs--the staff were very friendly, the rooms totally redone, and generally everything in great shape! We had a lovely large room with sitting room and kitchen, which was ideal for enough space for the three of us.

Would definitely stay here again!

The only (and very small downside) was that they didn't have any caffeinated tea (and I'm a tea junkie). But pretty minimal in the grand scheme of things!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjbtrip
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I can't say enough good things about the Dockside Inn; the entire property is clean and efficiently managed, the rooms are tastefully decorated, the mattresses are good quality and the location can't be beat. More importantly, the management/staff go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. As someone who spends a lot of time in hotels I can say with complete confidence most properties could take some queues from the Dockside Inn on how to properly run a business.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

the Dockside Inn is just that located in the midst of Oak Bluffs, very close to the ferry terminal and near to the many sights and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable...suites too. The mattresses are conducive to a great night's sleep. The owners and staff are extremely helpful in all aspects of planning your stay and getting around Martha's Vineyard. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Where to begin our stay was wonderful-we are already planning to return same time next year, with hope of squeezing in another long weekend over the summer! The Inn is clean, beautifullly redone, from the sheets, pillows, bathroom to the complimentary breakfast-they had everything covered! The owners are the sweetest of host, with tips on where to go and what to do. Staying right on the harbor is very relaxing - just a few steps away from the main street, yet just far enough for some RR, we had two peaceful nights sleep, as the Inn is extremely quiet.
We highly recommend eating at Lobsterville the seafood was incredible fresh! We rented a jeep for one of our days and spent the day touring the island, stopping at many of the beautiful sights along the way!
All and all we give our stay at the Inn a perfect 10

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

Very clean an updated rooms, location was great. Would stay at the dockside every time i return to the island. Air conditioning a big plus.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dockside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dockside Inn

Address: 9 Circuit Ave Extension, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dockside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Away & Play. The Dockside Inn is Oak Bluffs hospitality & elegance at its best - built in 1989, the hotel has the conveniences of a new modern facility including 21 regular guest rooms. All rooms have Queen beds - some with two. All feature air conditioning, cable TV, in-room refrigerators, and free WiFi. All rooms are comfortably furnished for your vacation. Our location on the Oak Bluffs Harbor is just steps from restaurants, boutiques, beaches, boating, ferries, buses and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Dockside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dockside Hotel Oak Bluffs
The Dockside Inn Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dockside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.