We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Hospitality, Great View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isabelle's Beach House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Isabelle's Beach House to your Saves list
Isabelle's Beach House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Wenham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Location, Hospitality, Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I just stayed at Isabelle's for 2 nights. Very clean and comfortable, wonderful view, great breakfast, and Isabelle and her staff were very accommodating and friendly. While we were a bit early in the season for the beach, it was right across the street, and the view from the large porch was as good as it gets. Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon/evening, coffee/tea/hot chocolate always available. Short walk into Oak Bluffs center where there are lots of choices for restaurants, some shopping, and activities. Will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The room on the first level, accessible from the deck, was the largest and would be good for a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    23
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
140
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you are looking for a cheery and casual hotel experience with the charm of the Martha's vineyard, then Isabelle's Beach House is the place for you. From the moment you are greeted by Isabelle, you can feel the warmth and the homey atmosphere she has created.

The beach house is conveniently located across from the beach and walking distance to the Oak Bluffs restaurants. So kick off your shoes, relax on the porch and recharge your batteries at one of the BEST B&B I've ever experienced.

Room Tip: Some rooms have king beds, others have queen. So inquiry when booking your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Isabelle's Beach House is a great place to stay on Martha's Vineyard. The porch has very comfortable chairs with an unobstructed view of the ocean. Rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is great. Can't beat the location.

Room Tip: Room 3 has it's own deck facing the ocean with table and two chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Even before our scheduled five-day stay--our first time there--I was positively impressed with owner Isabelle, and later impressed with the Beach House itself. That first positive impression came from owner Isabelle, who responded so kindly at the news of my son's death just days before the scheduled stay as she offered to refund fully the price or to alter the schedule, as we did.

When there, we were in awe of the B&B's location, facing the Atlantic across the road. And in the House itself we were especially impressed by seaside decor and the care with wihich it was kept. Also, we were very pleased with whatever service we required, including that of the breakfast every morning for our four mornings there.

Most of all, we were impressed with Isabelle's kindness and help as we stayed in Oak Bluffs for the first time. We look forward to a return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We just got back from staying at Isabelle's for my birthday and it was everything we hoped for. Clean, comfortable, beach themed rooms. Great front porch for enjoying the ocean and beach right across the street. They had beach towels and chairs available for us to enjoy the beach with. Waffles and chocolate cookies were awesome! Isabelle and her staff are eager to help with any questions you may have. Only thing they cannot help with is the weather - if only they could! Looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This place was great & staff were very kind & helpful! Clean, affordable & we especially liked the quick, beautiful drive into Edgartown right along Seaview where the house was located. Stunning sunsets, waterfront homes & liked that u can walk or park your car at different points. Oak Bluffs Park & town r close & are also a must see! Great breakfast & good restaurants but ask before trying bc pricey! Upon arrival, I forgot my iphone charger 4 my phone 2 help us navigate. Isabelle was kind enough 2 allow me 2 borrow hers vs buying a brand new 1! Nice surprise & very accommodating! Thanks! STAY HERE! :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Friendly hosts and a comfortable B&B, convenient to restaurants, shopping, attractions and bus transportation, great views of the water.
Isabelle personally serves a wonderful breakfast each morning and bakes fresh cookies every afternoon.
We enjoyed our stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isabelle's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle's Beach House

Address: 83 Seaview Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle's Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Isabelle's Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle`s Beach House Hotel Oak Bluffs
Isabelle's Beach House Oak Bluffs, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isabelle's Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.