We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-A Island Auto Rental” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circuit Avenue

Circuit Avenue
Circuit Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 30 things to do in Oak Bluffs
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off-beat and quirky shopping enclave in Oak Bluffs.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A-A Island Auto Rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you want to experience Martha's Vineyard with all of its glory, I recommend renting a car, in our case, we got a Jeep Wrangler, they also had convertible Mini Cooper. Conveniently located as you exit the Hy-Line Cruises ferry, we were on our way within ten minutes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    27
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Oak Bluffs Main Attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you don't know it already, going 'Down the Vineyard' is not about non-stop rides and attractions. We think it's more about bonding with family and friends.

Circuit Ave. is the 'main drag' in the town of Oak Bluffs. It's where you take a stroll - at any time of the day - eat, walk off a meal, eat ice cream, ride the 'Flying Horse's carousel, play in the arcade, see a movie, go shopping, or just hang out.

If you're trying to catch up with friends and wondering where they are...at some point you will likely see them on Circuit Ave.

Nice, low key fun...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average, but good for a decent walk!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have been here many times and I never buy much of anything because I can get everything I see here at home or online. The few places that I do hit are the artisan shops which feature local artists or the art galleries. The few things that I do get from here are Bungalow 360 limited edition merchandise (that is not put up online) in the store called "I <3 MV" and ice cream from "Mad Martha's" I always go there when I come because I really like their ice cream. I mainly use this area as a place to people watch and walk. There are some places to hit at night here "The Ritz Cafe" good for bands and fun atmosphere and "Sharkey's Cantina" for some good dancing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Circuit : circus!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Wow not your quiet New England town. But so much fun. Ice cream, ice cream everywhere you look.. Just a feast for all your senses.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dirty sidewalks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

the run down theater spoils the entire entrance to Circuit. Would not take much to patch the holes and paint--been this way for years. sidewalks need to be water blasted to clear off gum, etc.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circuit Avenue also viewed

Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Aquinnah, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Circuit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circuit Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.