We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Norwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Boston Norwood to your Saves list
Courtyard Boston Norwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 River Ridge Drive, Norwood, MA 02062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Bistro Credit Offer
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Norwood
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

A very nice hotel. Surprisingly nice really. I always expect any Marriott to be good but this one is a little than that even. Rooms are clean and a good size and I love how the bed faces out instead against the side wall as is typical. The pool is good, fitness center as expected. The café in the lobby is quite unusual for a hotel of this caliber ... good assortment of breakfast foods, a nice wine selection at night and made to order dinner salads, etc.. Wish the room had a microwave and fridge but can get over it and will just frequent the cafe instead. (A little expensive but really good.) Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful as well. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    28
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
18
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my family for one night recently and was overall impressed with the service standards and amenities. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and updated. The only thing missing is a microwave in the room.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the back for easy access outside and third floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I don’t know why it has taken me so long to submit a rave review for the Norwood Courtyard. We have been staying here for several years while visiting family in Westwood, and have enjoyed our experience each time. The Front Desk is courteous and professional and the associates at the Lounge, during both morning and evening hours, are friendly and efficient. Our room is always clean, comfortable and quiet. (The hotel is right off the Boston Providence Highway, but set back from the road in a corporate park). I’m running out of complimentary adjectives. (We didn't use Room Service, because there isn't any per say, but did request some extra towels and they were sent upstairs very quickly.) See you again in March!

Room Tip: As enticing as it may seem to have a balcony that faces the inner courtyard, it's much quieter i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just wanted to add a short review on the Courtyard by Marriott in Norwood. I've been travelling from the UK since April and staying at least 1 week each month. The hotel is great, always very clean and the rooms are nice and big. Best thing is the staff who are so friendly and knowing we have a lot of people travelling from the UK they make us feel very welcome and nothing is any trouble for them. Very pleasant and make us feel right at home ! Great breakfasts !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Not great, but not really bad. As you can except in most places in the US breakfast is almost not existing. Room was below Marriott standards, looked like an upgrade from an old motel. The swimming pool was only open in the evening for some reason. There's also nowhere to go without a car since it's next to Route 1. Overall not the greatest experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here just one night. Front desk person was super friendly and even took my recycling. Plenty of parking. Room was clean and even though I was on the first floor it was quiet.

Convenient location, lots of places nearby. Clean lobby.

One thing I don't like about Courtyard properties in General is the bathroom is separated. The sink is in a separate area from the shower and toilet. Also, the person who cleaned the room left the shower head facing outward and I had a slight flood as I didn't realize when I turned the shower on that it was pointing outward. No biggie but it would be nice to not have this happen to you! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Norwood, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Cathrab28,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for the feedback on the shower, as it is an opportunity for us to share this with the staff to ensure this does not happen in the future! I hope your travels bring you back to the Norwood Courtyard again soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan Tavares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Our room was directly opposite the pool so it was a tad bit noisy but by 11pm it had quieted down. The rooms are small but neat and very clean. There is a nice breakfast restaurant in the lobby. The food was very good. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Nice restaurant in the lobby for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Norwood, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel karenann8! We appreciate the great comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan Tavares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Boston Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Norwood

Address: 300 River Ridge Drive, Norwood, MA 02062
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Norwood 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Boston Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Norwood Hotel Norwood
Courtyard Norwood
Norwood Courtyard
Norwood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Boston Norwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.