We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boston Norwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Boston Norwood to your Saves list
Courtyard Boston Norwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 River Ridge Drive, Norwood, MA 02062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Bistro Credit Offer
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Norwood
Pleasantville, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've stayed at this Courtyard many times over the last year, as I have family in the area. The property has always been well run and fully up to the Courtyard standard. This was my first stay there since the rooms were re-decorated to the latest decor and with the "Bistro" operating in place of the former lobby restaurant. One particularly nice feature is that the court yard now functions like a real court yard - with a large patio and comfortable out door tables and chairs. We enjoyed having a bottle of wine (which we picked up at a nearby package store) in the evening with my sister and her husband.

While I would not recommend this location if you are actually doing something in Boston - as its about a 15 mile ride into the city - with no nearby transit. The main attraction to the area is Gillette Stadium (New England Patriots) which host many other field sports event outside the football season. The immediate area features an industrial park along US 1 - an endless ribbon of car dealers, office parks and big-box stores.

The hotel itself is well maintained and run and the staff friendly and helpful. Like most Courtyards, there is reliable WIFI in both rooms and public areas at no extra charge, as well as several computers you can use to freely (including printing). The newly re-done lobby has outlets accessible by every chair as well as computer counter-tops that double as bar tables in the evening. The staff were very helpful. My son forgot his tooth brush and they provided us with a free one right away.

My 4 rating takes into account that the fitness center is average - treadmill, elliptical trainer and some free weights, but no Universal type machine. In addition, there are no microwaves or fridges in the rooms as there are at some Courtyards, now. The bath rooms do have nightlights, which is a nice feature. All in all, you will have a very comfortable stay at this property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    28
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
18
9
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were on the first floor room with 2 queen beds with views of the beautiful courtyard. The shower and toilet are in a separate room. The bed were comfortable and a large flat screeen TV. The on site dining is a Bistro. We didn't eat there but they are restaurants in the area within driving distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The only thing missing is a full dinner menu restaurant, but the "Bistro" does sell a couple of dinner items. No restaurants are located in walking distance for those without cars. They don't sell gum (kids & carpets in the rooms, etc.), so the night manager give me a stick of his gum. Stayed 4 nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard in Norwood for two nights because we attended a wedding in the area. The check-in process was smooth and efficient as I have come to expect from the Marriott chain. The room was well appointed and updated with the latest Marriott Courtyard decor. All items were in excellent working condition with no issues. The common areas were spotless, coffee and cold water was available and the business center was fully functional.
After a long drive to Norwood, I was in the mood for a refreshment from the Bistro. Although it was rather late, the server at the Bistro was friendly and allowed me to purchase my beverage knowing I was probably tired and thirsty. I was very grateful to her.
Obtaining information at the front desk for a variety dining recommendations and local sights were provided at the front desk effortlessly. We all enjoyed our stay immensely!
The housekeeping department was exceptional. Requests for extra towels and necessities were handled quickly and courteously.
One thing to remember is that the Courtyard is designed for business travelers and as a result, many families traveling with kids that stay at a Courtyard expect something different in terms of amenities, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Needed place to stay for 2 nights so we could pick up a kayak we purchased from EBay. Amy at the front desk was super accomadating!! Hotel was immaculate and the indoor pool with life guard was excellent for kids!! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Courtyard Norwood for a business trip in May 2012. I checked in around 8 p.m. (discount corporate rate) and selected a first floor room. I was also given the chance to spin the wheel for my Marriott rewards (won a free Starbucks drink, prepared at the hotel restaurant).

The hotel appeared to have been renovated recently; however, the fitness center could use an upgrade. It's small and could use newer equipment. They had 2 or 33several treadmills as well as a Life Fitness elliptical (I prefer Precor) and free weights with a bench.

Front desk service was friendly and efficient as was service at the restaurant/bar.

Other colleagues used the Sheraton and Hilton and claimed the gym was better. I plan to try the Hilton next time.

**One interesting point was the television. No matter what channel the television was on when I turned it off, when I turned on the television Fox News channel was on. It was strange. Usually the hotel television is programmed to a channel with hotel events and amenities. However, given that it's election season and Mitt Romney is a Mormon, I guess this Mormon owned hotel chain is supportive of him via programming Fox News on the televisions.

Room Tip: The first floor is no problem at this hotel. It's very quiet (inner courtyard facing room).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beantown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Extremely accommodating & helpful hotel manager Michael Canini coupled by friendly & dynamite staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome & to provide excellent customer service.
This is a beautiful, meticulously kept & squeaky clean diamond-in-the-rough resort.
Great value, would strongly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Boston Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Norwood

Address: 300 River Ridge Drive, Norwood, MA 02062
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Norwood 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Boston Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Norwood Hotel Norwood
Courtyard Norwood
Norwood Courtyard
Norwood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Boston Norwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.