We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   434 Boston/Providence Highway Route 1, Norwood, MA 02062   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Norwood
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our stay here was very pleasant. There was attention to detail and value with no wasted space but enough for comfort. The free breakfast was outstanding. We plan to return whenever we visit the Boston area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    85
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
111
52
13
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were weary travelers and looking forward to a good night's sleep. All around, it was a great stay. Great staff. No problems at all when we asked to switch our room. Excellent service. Clean and comfortable. Excellent coffee downstairs with the breakfast. Happy all around :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Second time here, and for the money - you can't beat this place. (It's not the 32nd floor corner City Suite I stayed at the Las Vegas "Vdara Hotel" the week before, but for a convenient suburban Boston-area hotel I needed for a business trip, excellent!) Place well furnished, clean, and staff very friendly. Nice furnishings, desk area for working, and sofa was a plus. Bath was large and spotlessly clean. Enjoyed the afternoon "Manager's Reception" (beer, wine, and snacks), and the morning breakfast buffet. Plenty of places to eat and drink on US 1, easy to get to I-95 and I-93. Management is due to open "Kennedy's Irish Pub" on premises in June - should be nice.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear face the golf course - probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Loved that they offered shuttle service. Great breakfast choices. Room was warm and inviting. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. I had everything that I needed for great stay. Will definitely stay here when I return to Boston.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWOOD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed here several times and are consistently satisfied with the service, comfort and overall appearance of the hotel and rooms. We will continue to book our future stays here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its price & other TripAdvisor comments. We had 3 nights there & were very happy with the room & the breakfast which was included. Some really helpful reception staff made life easier. Only criticism can be the distance from Boston - we had a car but didn't really want to drive in. As it was, we had to as public transport not great. Parking in Boston centre was very expensive in places $35. Still we were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Granja de San Ildefonso, Spain
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel near Boston with a large free Parking and nice bedroom.
The breakfast service is enough good, every day they change the menu and evening, they offer a free food and drink service for guests.

Wifi free in room and lobby, perfect for Business trips and the people is really nice.

Good hotel!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood

Address: 434 Boston/Providence Highway Route 1, Norwood, MA 02062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood Hotel Norwood
Hampton Inn Norwood
Norwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boston-Norwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.