We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad's Restaurant

Conrad's Restaurant
728 Washington St, Norwood, MA 02062-3548
781-769-3883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Norwood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Norwood, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great place, great food, great atmosphere. Everything I've ever had here has been fantastic. Reasonable prices. Good place to catch a game.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    31
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“What happened to the IPA?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Still may be the best steak tips in Norwood, but they took Harpoon IPA off the menu.

Me: 'Oh. That's OK - I'll have any IPA'
Bartender: 'The only IPA we have is pumpkin Ale'
Me: 'That's not an IPA. Do you have Sierra Nevada or any otter Pale Ales?'
'Tender: 'No'
Me 'I'll have a bud light' [major buzz kill sets in]

The Walpole Conrad's at least has Sierra and Magic Hat #9

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get the steak tips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Unless you go all the time, get the steak tips when you go to Conrad's. The are unbelievable! Always super tender with a marinade that is almost like candy. You can get the dinner, which is huge, the sandwich which is smaller or the steak tip pizza which is fantastic. Put up with the slow service and get your BEEF,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A restaurant is more than just steak tips”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was a former regular at the Norwood location. Yes, their steak tips are good, but they certainly are not the best. On a recent takeout order, the steaktips that were ordered "medium" were almost raw. The rice was dry and crunchy and tasted like wood. The Ceasar salads were brown. I usually give great reviews on this site, but I have to express my disappointment with the quality of the food. I would suggest that they revamp their menu and get a new chef in the kitchen. I think the owners are not engaged in their restaurant because anyone can see the quality of the food has gone way down. The service is up and down. The last couple of times I have been there, one for lunch and one for dinner, the service was terrible and downrite rude. My lunchtime visit had an older lady, a server who has been there for years, who was outwardly rude and dismissive. When we asked for some more soda, so acted like it was out of her job duties to serve us. With all of the other restaurants in the Norwood, Dedham, Walpole area, I have far more quality places from which to choose. I suggest that Conrad's get their act together or there will be yet another vacancy in Norwood Center.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good value, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Love the food there but always have slow service no matter if you sit at a table or at the bar. Very good value and ok if you have a lot of time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conrad's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Conrad's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.