We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
1405 Providence Hwy, Norwood, MA 02062-8001
(781) 762-4155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 100 Restaurants in Norwood
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We found this family friendly restaurant conveniently close to our hotel and completely enjoyed the excellent food and great service! It does get crowded very quickly especially during dinner, but it's worth the wait. Delicious warm fresh baked bread and great white sangria! We ordered a little bit of everything and we were not disappointed by the quality of the food that we even came back the next day for lunch. Will definitely come back again on our next trip to visit Boston!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The bread is absolutely delicious and they will bring you more if you want it! The food is freshly made and the price is average. We have never had a bad meal here.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT GO IN TO EAT AFTER 9:30PM!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Walking in at about 9:35pm and knowing that the restaurant has a 10PM closing time on Tuesday, we specifically asked the Manager if it was OK to order food as we know restaurants start cleaning up a bit early on slow nights. He assured us that we could either have a seat or order take out...our choice....and that they take orders up until 10PM and then we could stay to finish eating even after the 10PM closing time. So with that, we chose to be seated.

The friendly waiter promptly took our food (2 small pizza's) and drink (waters) orders. He delivered the waters and a basket of bread. As soon as that happened we heard and saw (due to the open view of the pizza prep and bake area) a guy slamming pizza trays around. We then realized he was the pizza cook and he was beginning to prepare our food order. He then continued to complain out loud that he wished they would've told him there was a food order coming, he's already finished cleaning, and other various comments that we couldn't fully hear. So with that demonstration of how he was going to approach making our pizzas for us, we chose to leave.

The Manager saw us leaving and came to ask what was wrong, we explained what we heard and saw the pizza cook doing as he was beggining to prepare our pizza. The cook could hear what we were telling the manager and he just stood there, obviously unaware that we had heard and saw everything that he was doing. The Manager, in an effort to try to make good, offered to have the same cook make our pizza's 'to go'. We politely declined...at that point we certainly didn't want that cook preparing ANY food for us!!

So you are cautioned....even if you ask the manager if they are still making food...look carefully into the kitchen. If they have started clean-up...you best go to another restaurant.

We have eaten at this Bertucci's on several occasions in the past...but no more.

From their web site...with my additional comment: "To us, our guests are like family, and we treat each one just the way we'd like to be treated - with open arms, warm smiles, and delicious food.....unless you place an order after 9:30pm."

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

We went there as a family of 8. Had no problems getting seated and the service was good. No complaints from any of us in regards with the food. Hot and tasty. Nice overall family restaurant

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Everything was soo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Everyone at our table loved their food. I had the chicken gratin and I couldn't stop eating it!! Someone else had the lasagna and said it was incredible. We all had dessert. I had the chocolate cake and I am telling you .........it was probably one of the best slices of chocolate cake I have ever had. I am very picky about chocolate cake! The service was wonderful. We stayed and lingered for 2 hours and they didn't seem to care at all. The only complaint I would give is the lack of handicapped parking near the door. I am suprized they zoned it that way. You have to walk about 100 feet from the handicapped space to the door. Other than that, what a wonderful place to eat Italian food!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.