We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get the grilled shrimp salad” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Paprika

Cafe Paprika
734 Washington St, Norwood, MA 02062-3548
781-440-0060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Norwood
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Taunton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Don't get the grilled shrimp salad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We ordered from this place for lunch and I ordered the grilled shrimp salad. While the thing was overstuffed with greens (so much so it was hard to eat) it came with 4 measly shrimp, skewered, split, grilled, and still in their shells - their full shells. It's bad enough when moron chefs create plates that include the tails left on shrimp (except in the case of finger foods like shrimp cocktail, of course), but these geniuses left the entire shells on them. So not only did I have to take them off the skewer, I had to get my hands a complete mess by peeling the shells off cooked shrimp. The entire experience was pretty unpleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Marvelous Moroccan Food, Masterful Owner/Chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

To the novice (me in this case), the idea of a Moroccan meal was not at the top of my list of 'must haves.' After visiting Cafe Paprika and being treated like a member of the family at a cozy, in-home dining room, I'm a believer.

From the Mingling Olives & Cheeses plate and Moroccan Zaalouk to the Marinated Fish Tagine and Moroccan Merguez, the meal was outstanding. Top it off with the Lemon Cake, and a Moche Latte and this was one fine dining experience...an experience in dining for sure--no rush, no fuss, just great food prepared with all fresh ingredients and served with well-deserved pride.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to dine. It is misleading from outside by this place has the most amazing food. The price is reasonable and the portion is generous.

I recommend the herb stuffed haddock.
Atmosphere is very relaxing. Definitely a place to visit again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cafe Paprika”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is middle eastern food at resonable prices and good portion size. Pleasant atmosphere and friendly service, with recommendations or special adjustments of foods given if requested, located in Norwood.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan food - amazingly inexpensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I were in the Walpole area for a wedding, and needed to get dinner the night before. She found this place on Yelp and we used the GPS to get there - what a great find! We shared the Moroccan Merguez Tagine and the Catalan seafood paella dishes. Absolutely delicious, quite filling and I think $13 each.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Paprika also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Paprika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Paprika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.