We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm pool + comfy & spacious room + good restaurant = happy family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 Boston Providence Turnpike, Norwood, MA 02062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Norwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Warm pool + comfy & spacious room + good restaurant = happy family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Our family with 2 young kids just stayed here after flying into Logan and on our way to southern Rhode Island beaches. I choose it because of the great pool and its location. We used our points for a free room, but the advertised price was a decent $125 I think. It was a Thursday night and the hotel wasn't very full. We had their awesome pool to ourselves! With their required life guard, anyways. The best thing about this hotel? The pool water temp was like bath water! We're used to tepid or even cold water temps that make you brace yourself when entering the water for the first time. Not here! Our room was a dbl/dbl (or 2 queens) and was clean and spacious. Beds were comfy and white. Bathroom was nothing special but it had the basics covered: lots of countertop, very clean, spacious enough for 3 or 4 people, good water pressure and good light level. Every staff member was very friendly, helpful and professional. We asked for extra towels and the arrived quickly. We ate dinner and lunch at One Bistro, the hotel's restaurant. The food and prices were of medium to med-high level. Service was high quality. Both meals we asked for a few things that were not on the menu and they easily accommodated us. Very pleased!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, General Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello,

We are happy to hear that your stop over on your way to RI was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your wonderful comments! Hope to see you and your famliy again!

Sincerely,

The Management and Staff of the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood

PS: We hope you enjoyed the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    87
    25
    9
    7
See reviews for
53
37
21
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Why do they charge extra for a two bedded room, or a handicapped accessible room? I think that really stinks! We booked a room thru a 3rd party and of course they only had single queen rooms and we needed two beds. We were offered an air mattress free of charge...but the room was so tiny, where would it go?? Were told we could upgrade for $30 to a double room...but oh, they weren't available...so we had to upgrade to a special allergen free room for $40/nite. We got such a good deal on the hotel that we did the upgrade after complaining. The hotel did try to make it up to us by giving us tickets for free breakfast for 4 x 3 nights....so I digress. The room that we ended up in was very nice and clean....large bathroom, comfy beds. Free wifi. The pool was excellent as were the lifeguards that actually enforce the rules. Breakfast was a nice buffet...glad it was free for us as it was pricey. The free morning coffee in the lobby was very good and nice to have on your way out. I would stay here again, but if I had my kids w/me I would definately get the larger room!!!

Room Tip: Plenty of great local restaurants...take a drive and you'll find them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, General Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to accomodate all of our guests.

We are happy to hear that you would consider stayiing with us in the future.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Best regards,
The Management & Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
140 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel was a surprise. Looks to have been renovated. And boy did they do a great job. Rooms are large. Nice shower. Kind of tight but water pressure is good. The auto lights that detect your presence in the bathroom are a nice touch. So is the auto customize of the phone display to show your name. Needed. No. Cool. Kind of. Staff is great. Food is also good. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, General Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello Guest,

Thank you for wonderful review of our property. We are fortunate to have guests like you share their experience with us.

We look forward to having you with us again!

Best regards,
The Management & Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came for a weekend as a family and this is NOT a family hotel. This is absolutely a conference hotel. The rooms are tiny - teeny tiny - and the bathrooms are even tinier. However, they are well-appointed and the beds were very comfortable. The staff is excellent; helpful and pleasant. Really, the worst part was that the walls were paper thin. I heard every single thing that went on next door. EVERYthing. So did my kids. A lot of weddings take place on the weekends so there is some rowdier behavior, but it is really hearing the people next door just as if they were in your room that I would not recommend this hotel at all. I don't think the people were talking overly loudly (they were not quiet), but they shouldn't have told each other any secrets, because those secrets would be going home with me.

The rooms were perfectly clean.

Room Tip: If you really have to stay here, get a room from the Pure Zone (or whatever it is called) where they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, General Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to accomodate all of our guests.

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as you had expected.

We certainly hope that you would consider us in the future!

Best regards,
The Management & Staff at the Four Points by Sheraton Norwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Received this good hotel on Hotwire for only $39! I was very happy with the free parking and friendly staff. This was my first time ordering room service in any hotel and I only ordered it because the price wasn't so bad. It came within 20 mins but the food was on the cold side. Also the walls are very thin and I stayed on a weekend so there was some rowdy tipsy people walking back and forth. Now I named my review "Business trip type of hotel" because its layout really is for a one or two night type of deal not so much for a lovers night out or a week stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Have read about tiny rooms. Must say the handicap room we had was perfect----large space, large bathroom, excellent large king bed. We have stayed at other hotels where the handicap room was in name only.
Thank you Norwood Four Points.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripdave
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is located in a southeastern burb of Boston on a commercial drag, Route 1. A good location if you must be in the general Norwood, Sharon, Foxboro area, but less so if your purpose is downtown Boston sightseeing. The hotel was built in two phases, but the rooms in the older section were completely redone. Nicely decorated, but a bit small. There is a desk, refrigerator, small coffee-maker and free wifi and nice linens and a comfortable bed. They should consider putting a safe in each room like you find in Europe and the Caribbean. There is no closet, just an armoir. Small, but adequate for two people's clothing for a weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgtNorwood, General Manager at The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hi Guest:

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate your suggestions and will look into it further.

Hope to see you with us again!

Kind regards,
Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1125 Boston Providence Turnpike, Norwood, MA 02062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Norwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Norwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood is between Boston and Providence and is easily accessible from both airports. We're near New England corporate offices and have 30 professional meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel And Conference Center
The Four Points By Sheraton Norwood Hotel Norwood
Sheraton Norwood
Four Points Norwood
Norwood Sheraton
Norwood Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Four Points by Sheraton Norwood Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.