We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good and Quite Authentic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabatino's Trattoria

Sabatino's Trattoria
111 W Main St, Norton, MA 02766
508-622-0879
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Norton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good and Quite Authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

True Italian spot right in Norton. Nice ambiance with background music kept at just the right (low) volume. Nice bar area. Most pasta is handmade and excellent. Tortellini is superb. Save room for dessert; the pastry chef may be the best of the bunch. *We had them cater our son's First Communion party, and got rave reviews from family and friends.*

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food close to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We visited Sabatino's last night for dinner. We had tasted their pizza through take out before and it was delicious so we decided to dine in. What a wonderful surprise! Authentic Italian, exceptional service, and a lovely and charming restaurant in the middle of Norton.
The wine menu was very nice, the dinner menu had a lot of different choices - most dishes made with fresh pasta, and although we don't usually have dessert, the cannoli and the Lemoncillo cake were amazing.
This could easily become a favorite of ours so close to home.

Try it - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have been there 7 times, and take out at least 5. I cannot seem to go wrong with anything I order. All employess are great and remember us whenever we go in. Love the extra attention.
This is a must try. weekend nights can be a bit of a wait, so make reservations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My girlfriends and I chose this spot for a girls' night out a few weeks ago and loved it. I've returned two more times with friends and most recently with my family. The restaurant is beautiful, the food is amazing, and the service is attentive. The only negative: Seating is limited so be prepared to wait if you don't have reservations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon this cozy little place after dropping our son off at an athletic event. We were immediately impressed. The service was excellent and the food quite good - definitely a major cut above the typical pizza joint.

The centerpiece of the restaurant is the large wood fired oven which is visible from the dining room. It was made by the owner himself and is quite beautiful.

Our food was superb. The bread service was nice - and served with a white bean/red pepper/garlic spread. The girls (6&7) split a pizza which had an authentic Neapolitan crust with good chew and nice fresh cheese (yeah, I poached a slice). My wife had the gnocchi and I had the chicken saltimbocca - both excellent. For dessert, we surprised the two little ones with a Nutella pizza thinking we might take some home (we ate it all there).

The menu is organized in the Italian fashion (Primi Platti, Secondi Platti, Contorni, Dolci).

All in all a great dinner. We are definitely going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabatino's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Sabatino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabatino's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.