We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60's on the Outside, 2013 Inside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Conz Street, Northampton, MA 01060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Northampton
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“60's on the Outside, 2013 Inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

An older Motel with outside entrance, park your car right by your door, etc. However, the Staff
is very updated and very knowledgeable about the area, and extremely helpful. The room itself was very updated, and QUIET. It had a microwave and refrigerator. The only drawback was the indoor swimming pool. It was cold, and you had to go thru the parking lot to access it. It served one of the nicest breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA181, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. It is very nice to hear that the staff exceed your expectations. We have made lots of updates to our rooms this past year and we have even more planned. I hope that you will be able to see them first hand on your next stay.

Thanks again,
Shane McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    56
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
58
34
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Vanessa checked us in and was by far the nicest hotel employee I have ever encountered in my many travels. She was welcoming, knowledgable, and most importantly she was patient. We started in a corner room with an outside entrance and the Internet wasn't working well. We spoke with the hotels Internet customer assistance hotline which I found to be helpful, but because of our location the wifi signal wasn't strong enough. Vanessa then upgraded us to a suit rm#133 with a inside entrance. The Internet worked perfectly, and we were given an extended checkout till 2pm. This hotel offers the amenities of a way more expensive hotel. Great deal. My only complaint is the maids were very loud in the halls and the ceiling was squeaky when someone walked above us.

Room Tip: Ask for one with good wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA181, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the staff was able to help you during your stay. We are very fortunate to have a great team that really cares about our guests. We wanted to let you know that we have spoken to the housekeeping department to have them be more aware of their volume when in the hallways and we hope that you will find it improved on your next stay.

Thanks again,
Shane McGuire
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This motel is one of the nicer we have stayed in over the last year. The front desk staff was excellent. Very friendly and offered a free upgrade to us knowing that we had had a stressful trip. The room was very clean and very comfortable. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The motel is a little older on the outside, but my room was clean and fresh with all the amenities that I wanted and more. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. I was happy it had a hair dryer and, most importantly, strong and easy to use WiFi. This an old-fashioned motel with exterior doors, but up-to-date by having a nice breakfast in the lobby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And I loved being able to leave my car at the motel and walk to the center of town. It took a little more than 10 minutes. But there's amenities closer than that. And I walked back the motel by myself after midnight and felt very safe.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The front desk was friendly, welcoming, and professional. Our room wasn't ready at check in so they gave us an upgrade to a newer room without us having a chance to express disappointment. The quality of the furnishings and general appearance of the room were good for the price point. (The only caveat here is we were in a newer room.) And it is convenient to downtown Northampton (just under a mile), which is definitely the best place to be in the Pioneer Valley for shopping, dining and entertainment. A very good option for the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA181, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear H2OToGo,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. I am very happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations. If you do stay with us again and choose an exterior room, i would like to let you know they have undergone renovations the past year and there is still more to come! We hope to see you on your next trip to the area!
Sincerely,
Shane McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The room was nice and clean. The tub and shower were good. Refrigerator and Microwave in the room. The hot breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and friendly. I wish there was an indoor corridor entrance to the rooms instead of having to enter from the outside (motel style) but thankfully the weather wasn't bad. The value for the price was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a budget hotel and our expectations were therefore limited: a comfortable, clean room and a decent night's sleep. Unfortunately our expectations were not met in respect of the latter. Guests in adjacent rooms considered it acceptable to switch on their TV and continue to make a significant amount of noise on returning to their room after 1.30 a.m. Lost sleep resulted in a late start the next morning and our day on the slopes was impacted. Another issue was the lack of internet access - we could access internet in the reception area but not in our room, which caused us considerable inconvenience. Despite clean, comfortable accommodation and friendly staff, the lack of sleep and internet access would mean we wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, choose a room near reception as you've more chance of getting internet ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA181, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear BigBootsG,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While i am glad you enjoyed our accommodations, i am very sorry to hear that your stay was not everything you expected. If you have the opportunity, please contact me directly so i can gather more information regarding your stay.
Sincerely,
Shane McGuire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 117 Conz Street, Northampton, MA 01060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Northampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Northampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites of Northampton, where your comfort is our top priority.The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located in Northampton's arts and entertainment district. Smith College is less than one mile away, and the University of Massachusetts Amherst (UMass Amherst), Hampshire College and Amherst College are all less than 10 minutes from us. With a short walk to downtown Northampton you will find a wide variety of locally owned and operated restaurants and eclectic shops. Our recently upgraded property offers a wide variety of amenities to please both leisure and business travelers. All registered guests have access to our Indoor Heated Pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, Complimentary Wireless Internet and a delicious Hot Breakfast including Eggs, Sausage, Bacon and Waffles! In addition all of our rooms are equipped with microwave and refrigerators, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards and flat screen televisions. Some of our rooms are also equipped with fireplaces, 2 bathrooms and kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Northampton
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Northampton
Best Western Northampton
Northampton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.