We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Northampton Brewery

Northampton Brewery
11 Brewster Ct, Northampton, MA 01060-3801
(413) 584-9903
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 127 Restaurants in Northampton
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited the NoHo brewery for lunch with my husband. This place is one of our favorites. We drank Vast, which is their anniversary double ipa - delicious! I ate a buffalo chicken quesadilla and my husband had a grilled veggie and cheese sandwich. The food is consistently yummy, no matter what we order. We have been coming here for many years and are never disappointed. With their theme of "peace, love, and beer" how can you go wrong?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    66
    37
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome rooftop deck and pulled pork!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have family in the area and eat here often. The rooftop deck is awesome in nice weather. We love the pulled pork sandwich and the catfish bite app. The place can be packed at times, but worth the wait. We go back time and time again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great outdoor deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The brewery is a good place to come with friends especially in summer when the outdoor rooftop deck is open. A great atmosphere and food good too! I have found that they are best at simple food, burgers and sandwiches and beer of course!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Summer Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here several times, and gotten drinks many times as well. The beer selection is good. I suggest a first-timer try their sampler tray of beers to get an idea of how good their products are.

I end up opting for sandwiches over entrees, because I am usually too full on their tasty beverages. My wife and I both got the Catfish "Po Boy", which was spicy fried catfish with fresh slaw on top served on a fresh sub roll. Yum!

The place fills up on weekends in the the summer after work hours, but we had no trouble getting a nice outdoor table. Service was prompt and friendly. We will be back again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All Hands on Deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Perfectly seasoned and fried po' boy sandwiches, 4-beer samplers, and a gently misted open air second tier deck makes this the 'see and be seen' spot in the city voted America's Best Small Arts City. One of the oldest microbrews in America, come for the beer but stay for the summertime feel to this downtown jewel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northampton Brewery also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Northampton Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northampton Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.