We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and healthy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bueno Y Sano

Bueno Y Sano
134 Main St, Northampton, MA 01060-3160
413-586-7311
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 126 Restaurants in Northampton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Description: Bueno Y Sano, in downtown Northampton, Massachusetts, serves up the best burritos, tacos, quesadillas, and salads around with your choice of sizzling meats, grilled veggies, salsas and more. Casual and family-friendly. Established in 1995 by Bob Lowry, a UMASS alum, Bueno Y Sano serves up fast, delicious food and takes pride in giving back to the community. Visit one of our three locations - we're also in Amherst, MA and Burlington, VT. Open 7 days, 11AM - 10PM (closing hours may vary). Call ahead and we'll have your order ready.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

When we are too tired to deal with making a meal we often say, let's order from Bueno Y Sano. Their low cost meals, often a burrito or tacos, hit the spot. They provide many choices and options. They are fast and friendly. Eat in option is pleasant. Try their Salvadoran burrito, it's my favorite.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“quick & tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great old standby when you need something quick, fairly healthy, and yummy. I've eaten here many times. Its right on the main street, a few feet down from Thornes. Lot's of burrito choices & salads are great too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Quick, easy and reasonably priced!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This place does nice good, quickly, which is just what you want when your on the go or in a rush and need feeding. Not the tastiest Mexican food, not an evening meal restaurant, but a good take away and quick eat place which is very reasonably priced..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“"Good and healthy" says it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Except for the occasionally annoying mariachi bands playing over the sound system, Bueno is perfect and everyone knows it. The food is always made to perfection and I have been frequenting both the Amherst and Northampton locations for years and years. Whether you've ordered a large barbecue burrito, a vegetarian quesadilla, or anything in between, you'll leave feeling satisfied, your tastebuds piqued and your diet not derailed. Fast service and comfortable seating if you stay, but fine to go as well. Mild salsa, but tasty and unique!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Always stop here when visiting Northampton...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We love this place and always stop in when we are visting town for the day. The food is always good, fairly cheap, and is very consistent. We have been coming here for years -- it used to have a different name, CHA CHA CHA, but everything was the same including the menu. The Thai Chicken Burrito is the best!!! It's big enough that two people could share one for lunch. The restaurant is fast-food style done gourmet. The menu is posted on the wall and you order and pay at the register. When your order is up, the staff call your number and you grab the food. There is plenty of seating although it can get really busy sometimes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bueno Y Sano also viewed

Amherst, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Bueno Y Sano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bueno Y Sano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.