We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Truro!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Mast Cafe

Top Mast Cafe
209 Shore Rd (Rt. 6A), North Truro, MA 02652
+1 508-487-2099
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: The Top Mast Cafe is a bright and cheerful, family-friendly summer cafe in the Beach Point neighborhood of North Truro, MA - just 9 minutes from Provincetown. We serve standard American fare, along with creative daily specials. There is outdoor dining on our patio, plenty of free parking, and take-out service. CURRENT HOURS: Breakfast: Sat-Sun., 7AM-12Noon. Friday Night Fish Fry starts mid-June. Season opening is Sat., 5/3/2014.
Gansevoort
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Truro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Cape Cod and found the Top Mast for breakfast. The lobster benedict and omlettes were the best - a great way to start the day - you can also get a great bloody mary! The staff was really friendly and helpful - we highly recommend!! Will definitely return next time we're on the Cape.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    49
    28
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Quaint New England style dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been staying in Provincetown for 9 days and have eaten breakfast there 3 days so far. Nice, complete menu for breakfast, serving from 7-12 every day. I had pancakes one day and eggs on the other days. Reasonably priced and fresh and left full. Staff is friendly and there is outdoor seating available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Trip Complete”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This breakfast establishment was recommended 8 years ago and we have been going since. Food is great and the staff is better. Also, check out the artwork of locals. Worth a stop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lobster!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This may be surprising but it was the best lobster we had all vacation, including anywhere in Provincetown. Trust me-get the Lobster Benedict-amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PtownTMW, Owner at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much. We hope to see you again!

-Todd Wagar, Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My fave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Go to cape cod every year and have breakfast hear EVERY morning. Even when every seat is taken the quality and service is still top notch

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Mast Cafe also viewed

North Truro, Cape Cod
North Truro, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Truro, Cape Cod
 

Been to Top Mast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Mast Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.