We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've been many times, and keep coming back for the FRESH food and low $.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Mast Cafe

Top Mast Cafe
209 Shore Rd (Rt. 6A), North Truro, MA 02652
+1 508-487-2099
Improve this listing
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: The Top Mast Cafe is a bright and cheerful, family-friendly summer cafe in the Beach Point neighborhood of North Truro, MA - just 9 minutes from Provincetown. We serve standard American fare, along with creative daily specials. There is outdoor dining on our patio, plenty of free parking, and take-out service. CURRENT HOURS: Breakfast: Sat-Sun., 7AM-12Noon. Friday Night Fish Fry starts mid-June. Season opening is Sat., 5/3/2014.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“We've been many times, and keep coming back for the FRESH food and low $.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

what a great deal on Cape Cod. Our server was efficient, the food was great, we had their Eggs Benedict, and the Breakfast burrito. they serve some of the best hash brown/potatoes we've had, and all their fruit is very fresh. The hollandaise sauce is amazing! Walk accross the street to the beach after breakfast, the view of Ptown is so pretty!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
“Friendly, efficient, reliably great food, all with a nice view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Top Mast hotel quite a few times, and had never really had time go to the cafe due to our love of catching low tide early in the morning. Luckily on our last trip to Truro, we had the opportunity to eat at the cafe, and it was really great. They provided us with a discount coupon at check in, so the bill was insanely low for Cape prices. The waitress was friendly and attentive, and the food was served in a timely manner and was really nicely prepared. I highly recommend the Top Mast Cafe!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Top Mast No Longer Tops”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stop here for breakfast every year. Always has been pleasant, with great food and lovely, friendly staff. What a disappointment this time. The food took FOREVER to come out of the kitchen, and when it finally did, it was horrible. And you can imagine how horrible it must truly be, if is is dreadful to a completely starving couple. My Heuvos were cold, the eggs, ordered over easy, were over alright- over done! The hubs Eggs Benedict came on a raw English muffin. We were already delayed one hour by the stop here, so we didn't risk sending it back, not with a 5 hour ride back to NY. And the server was completely overwhelmed. It would have been disastrous for her. There used to be a cute guy manning the room, a painter, a friendly fellow who was able to watch over the whole room and make it all work. He seems to be gone, and sorely missed! I think the Topmast, like Terra Luna also in Truro, is falling victim to the September wedding frenzy, and are not able to put up with the volume that comes with it. Next year, we'll just head to Wellfleet on our way out, to the always terrific Van Renselleer's. Heck, we had an hour wait here, what's another 10 minutes in the car?

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good breakfast great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

If you are on Cape Cod and want a good breakfast at a reasonable price this is the place. The menu is simple and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Worth a trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

A wonderful breakfast (& Friday night Fish Fry) place at the Top Mast resort. The newly added outdoor patio and fish pond/fountain, are a great feature. All the breakfast standards are available, but the daily specials really stand out; Fritatta, special omelettes, Huevos Rancheros, etc. The prices are very reasonable, and they accept credit cards.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Mast Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Top Mast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Mast Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.